Fordmods Logo

Fordmods Advertising

Change to BA odometer reading 


Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 Post subject: Change to BA odometer reading
Posted: Fri Oct 10, 2008 2:41 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

Posts: 1

Joined: 10th Oct 2008

Location: Toowoomba
QLD, Australia

Does anyone know if it is possible to change the number of kms on a 2nd hand BA cluster yet? I didn't want to pay Ford $770 for a new one and bought a 2nd hand one from the wreckers with 90,000kms on it but my car has actually done 108,000kms. People keep telling me that I should not worry about it but I would like to get it changed to reflect the actual kms of the car. I have been to Ford and paid them to tell me that they cannot do it. I thought that some IT gurus may have worked it out by now.
Posted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 10:30 am 
Stock as a Rock

Age: 32

Posts: 145

Joined: 18th May 2006

Ride: EA Falcon

Location: perth
WA, Australia

its illegal to tamper with an odometer on a car, hence nobody at ford would tell you, and probly not many people outside of ford would know how.



1989 Fairmont Ghia
5 Spd Manual
2.77 LSD
2.5" Mercury Sports exhaust

Posted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 6:46 pm 
Smokin em up
User avatar

Posts: 290

Joined: 5th Mar 2007

Ride: BA XR6

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

If you want to move the KM's from one odometer to another, I was under the impression that you had to desolder + resolder the EPROM chip from one cluster to another. Please someone correct me if I'm misinformed.
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum



It is currently Tue Oct 25, 2016 12:48 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours



(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names