Fordmods Logo

Cluster Change from low EB series II to midseries 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Cluster Change from low EB series II to midseries
Posted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 3:12 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 6

Joined: 24th Jul 2005

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: Falcon EB II

Location: Shellharbour City
NSW, Australia

The cluster I have is for an EA - EB series 1, is it possible to change the warning lights section over from the low to the mid? without it I don't have the check ABS light and Smartlock jewel which I would prefer.

Also is it just the oil pressure sender unit that needs to be changed? or does the temp sender need a changeover too?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 3:22 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 4609

Joined: 29th Jul 2005

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: BOXCAR

Location: Launceston
TAS, Australia

I reckon that you fit the correct cluster for your EBII instead of a EA spec cluster, but that is just my opinion.

 

_________________

^^^ What He Said

<a href="http://www.fordmods.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=44952" target="_blank" class="postlink"> TAS Cruises</a>

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 3:26 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 6

Joined: 24th Jul 2005

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: Falcon EB II

Location: Shellharbour City
NSW, Australia

I've already got the EA spec one to utilise, so I'm more interested in working on that than purchasing another
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Aug 20, 2005 8:36 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 6

Joined: 24th Jul 2005

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: Falcon EB II

Location: Shellharbour City
NSW, Australia

The new cluster is in and working beautifully, I can't believe how easy it was to do, the smartlock is still working too :D. Putting in the new oil pressure sensor tomorrow, any ideas on mounting the smartlock jewel somewhere else?

I was thinking next to the internal lock/unlock switch on the left side of the console (under the cluster bay) also does the temp sensor need to be changed or is it just the oil pressure sensor?

Has anyone mounted a seperate "Check ABS" light anywhere else too?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 22, 2005 12:19 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 896

Joined: 3rd May 2005

Gallery: 18 images

Ride: Blueprint EB II Fairmont 5L

Location: Wanneroo
WA, Australia

nah...u dont hav to change the temp sender....the reason why you change the oil pressure switch to a sender is because you now have a gauge where as before you only had a warning light....gauge needs a sender...light only needs a switch.....coz the old cluster had a gauge u wont hav to change the sender....
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:49 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names