Fordmods Logo

Covering kickpannels w/speakers ? 

 

Page 2 of 2 [ 20 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2

 
Posted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 3:13 pm 
Fordmods Audio and Turbo Expert
Offline
User avatar

Age: 37

Posts: 2121

Joined: 14th Dec 2004

Ride: FG Turbo Territoty Ghia

Location: Traralgon
VIC, Australia

Computer ? Its a car not a computer it just has and engine and some fuel and it all works.

Didn't your kickpanels come standard like this?
<IMG SRC="http://pic14.picturetrail.com/VOL555/2287184/7149236/92862873.jpg">







Or where they more like this ??

<IMG SRC="http://pic14.picturetrail.com/VOL555/2287184/7149236/92862946.jpg">





This is an option
<IMG SRC="http://pic14.picturetrail.com/VOL555/2287184/7149236/91281633.jpg">

 

_________________


Pro Class
1st Super Tech - Summernats 2007
Australian SQ Champion - Am Show 2004
Australian SQ Champion – Pro Show 2006 & Best of Show
Ford Champion - Melbourne 2004 & 2006
451.5wkw - now SOLD

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 3:17 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 5858

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: '95 EF's

Location: Leederville
WA, Australia

haha yeah thats what we were on about - the ECU! :P

just slightly off-topic, with your mods, are you still running the std ECU? or an aftermarket one? :?

back on topic, they look great! i'd love to have a car that comes even close to yours :oops:

 

_________________

R.I.P. Scotty

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 3:59 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 927

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Ride: BA Falcon EGas

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

uglybob wrote:
haha yeah thats what we were on about - the ECU! :P

just slightly off-topic, with your mods, are you still running the std ECU? or an aftermarket one? :?

back on topic, they look great! i'd love to have a car that comes even close to yours :oops:


Fraser...he's running 9.9 psi. This would mean that the original ecu can't normally handle that much. Plus he's gonna be giving it even more horsies...I don't think he needs the standard ecu anymore.

 

_________________

BA Falcon Futura on EGas. Stock as...

EF 5 speed manual; PH 4480 Pacemaker Headers; 2 1/2" Lukey Mandrel Bent System; Hi Flow Walker Cat; Stage 3 Crow Cam; ChipTorque Chip; 3" Mandrel Bent Intake; K&N Pod Filter; Low Pedders Suspension; 17" EL GT Champagne Rims; RPM Series Clutch

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 4:00 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 6047

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford Ef Futura

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Is that where the ECU is kept? Cool.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 5:40 pm 
Fordmods Audio and Turbo Expert
Offline
User avatar

Age: 37

Posts: 2121

Joined: 14th Dec 2004

Ride: FG Turbo Territoty Ghia

Location: Traralgon
VIC, Australia

Thats my wifes kickpanel, mine is blank i am runnnig a Wolf 3D.
I was running 17psi boost in the previous set-up standard computer was taken out a long time ago..

 

_________________


Pro Class
1st Super Tech - Summernats 2007
Australian SQ Champion - Am Show 2004
Australian SQ Champion – Pro Show 2006 & Best of Show
Ford Champion - Melbourne 2004 & 2006
451.5wkw - now SOLD

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 2  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 5:18 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names