Fordmods Logo

cruise controll wont work 

 

Page 2 of 2 [ 24 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2

 
 Post subject: Re: cruise controll wont work
Posted: Fri Aug 21, 2009 10:59 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 59

Posts: 180

Joined: 8th Jul 2006

Gallery: 23 images

Ride: BFII Fairmont Ghia, Silver

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Ak OK interesting
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cruise controll wont work
Posted: Fri Aug 21, 2009 12:28 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 214

Joined: 7th Nov 2006

Ride: Territory TS TDCi

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Happy wrote:
regency wrote:
No ABS = Cruise no work?


nah not correct - my EF GLi came without ABS and had factory cruise fitted.


yeah there was a factory add on loom (its in the cruise tech doco), but i added cruise to a GLi wagon by getting the complete loom that goes behind the dash from a futura.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cruise controll wont work
Posted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 10:43 am 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 44

Joined: 17th Mar 2008

Location: Gladstone
QLD, Australia

nah dont have abs
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cruise controll wont work
Posted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 10:56 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 57

Joined: 16th Aug 2009

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: FG G6

Location: gawler
SA, Australia

are you supposed to have a second switch on the brake pedal? I know the Ea-d's had a second switch. one for the light and one for the cruise.

 

_________________

2008 FG G6 stock as......for now.
95 DF LTD FOR SALE. 18" rays engineering staggered rims. Super low king springs and Monroe shocks. Jvc double din. Cappa leather. Original rims, springs and stereo in shed still

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cruise controll wont work
Posted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 12:53 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 5051

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: Kia Rio - 1.4L Auto

Power: 238 rwkw

Location: Westside
VIC, Australia

KRM87 wrote:
nah dont have abs


You didn't answer the question about bridging the clutch cable plug.. Yes or No?

And since your car doesn't have ABS, you'll also find it will be missing the 3rd wire on the dash loom side of the horn plug. That is if you still have the stock loom in the dash. From memory its a grey plug.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cruise controll wont work
Posted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 5:07 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 38

Posts: 177

Joined: 3rd Apr 2006

Location: gladstone
QLD, Australia

yeah the grey plug it there.n i have a bridged wired instead of the clutch switch. i removed it from an auto ef. n wired it up the same as it was in the ef.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cruise controll wont work
Posted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 6:26 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 5051

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: Kia Rio - 1.4L Auto

Power: 238 rwkw

Location: Westside
VIC, Australia

Yes I know the grey plug is there, all EF/EL's have them.

But does it have 3 wires on each plug, or 3 on the column side and 2 on the dash loom side?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cruise controll wont work
Posted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 6:31 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 44

Joined: 17th Mar 2008

Location: Gladstone
QLD, Australia

yes there is 3 wires goin up into the dash loom...orange,blue and black,the cruise light comes on the dash.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cruise controll wont work
Posted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 7:21 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1228

Joined: 5th Mar 2006

Gallery: 25 images

Ride: FALCON EB TURBO, EL XR6

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

regency wrote:
Sounds like your EL is a GLi?
The only GLi Falcons with factory Cruise also had ABS. There weren't that many.
No ABS = Cruise no work?
Futura upwards all came with ABS and Cruise. I have, though, seen an EL XR6 without Cruise or trip computer (cost cutting) but I assume had ABS.


Yeah my EL XR6 has abs standard, but didn't have cruise or a trip computer standard. Its has a trip computer now, but im still on the way to getting cruise control setup.

 

_________________

FALCAHOLIC

IF AT FIRST YOU DON'T SUCCEED
DESTROY ALL EVIDENCE THAT YOU EVEN TRIED


Image

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 2  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 1:05 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names