Fordmods Logo

custom gauge mounts 

 

Page 2 of 2 [ 17 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2

 
Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 11:51 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 5540

Joined: 31st Oct 2005

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: NC II Fairlane

Location: morayfield
QLD, Australia

i think if it serves a purpose then so be it, but rpm guages when you already have a stock one i think is stupid.

i wouldnt mind an oil temp guage for my gearbox... see how well the cooler actually works

 

_________________

Member #7418
KB Laser White lightning Turbo - B6T
Turbo NC II Fairlane Ghia
http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/my-new-nc-ii-fairlane-dial-up-warning-t50380.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 11:57 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 48

Posts: 256

Joined: 25th Nov 2005

Gallery: 3 images

Location: sydney
NSW, Australia

huggiebear wrote:
but rpm guages when you already have a stock one i think is stupid.



A pet hate of mine, if you are concerned about the Factory tacho reading incorrect get it callibrated, thats what I did with my 1974 gauges in the coupe and they read spot on now, even compared them to the dyno and all was good!!!
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 2  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 12:54 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names