Fordmods Logo

dash cluster 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: dash cluster
Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 2:02 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 43

Posts: 906

Joined: 9th Aug 2005

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: EB2

Location: s.e suburbs
VIC, Australia

am swapping dashs on my eb to a el one are the cluster plugs on the eb wiring the same as the ef or el .
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 4:15 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 4609

Joined: 29th Jul 2005

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: BOXCAR

Location: Launceston
TAS, Australia

no. You will need a EL loom

plugs for everything including trip computer a climate control are totally different mate

I think i outlined every thing you need to run a EL dash in a earlier thread of yours...

 

_________________

^^^ What He Said

<a href="http://www.fordmods.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=44952" target="_blank" class="postlink"> TAS Cruises</a>

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 3:24 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 107

Joined: 25th Feb 2007

Ride: EB Falcon

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

lol na fordz, i think you might mean my thread here http://www.fordmods.com/forums/viewtopi ... highlight=
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 3:28 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 107

Joined: 25th Feb 2007

Ride: EB Falcon

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

scratch that, i think he did ask before aswell, about climate control or something. my bad.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 5:51 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 43

Posts: 906

Joined: 9th Aug 2005

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: EB2

Location: s.e suburbs
VIC, Australia

thats cool wasnt 100% sure on all the bits behind the dash but got sorted now i dont know crap about the ef-el models so just learning as much as possible before i destroy me car .
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 7:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 4609

Joined: 29th Jul 2005

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: BOXCAR

Location: Launceston
TAS, Australia

Rossca wrote:
lol na fordz, i think you might mean my thread here http://www.fordmods.com/forums/viewtopi ... highlight=


rofl, what drugs are you on man!?

 

_________________

^^^ What He Said

<a href="http://www.fordmods.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=44952" target="_blank" class="postlink"> TAS Cruises</a>

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 9:10 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 5540

Joined: 31st Oct 2005

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: NC II Fairlane

Location: morayfield
QLD, Australia

i have seen many people attempt an EL into EA-ED and many many failed. i do know someone right now doing this conversion. both of his cars are stripped and the EL parts are ready to go in.

 

_________________

Member #7418
KB Laser White lightning Turbo - B6T
Turbo NC II Fairlane Ghia
http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/my-new-nc-ii-fairlane-dial-up-warning-t50380.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 9:45 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 107

Joined: 25th Feb 2007

Ride: EB Falcon

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

fordzatmyplace wrote:
Rossca wrote:
lol na fordz, i think you might mean my thread here http://www.fordmods.com/forums/viewtopi ... highlight=


rofl, what drugs are you on man!?


haha im wondering that myself.
you were telling me pretty much the same thing in my thread a few days ago.

i dunno, just ignore me ;)
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 4:08 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names