Fordmods Logo

digital readout on NC Fairlane 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: digital readout on NC Fairlane
Posted: Sat Dec 30, 2006 11:11 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 75

Posts: 10

Joined: 23rd Dec 2006

Location: gold coast
QLD, Australia

Any members give me some advice on an NC Fairlane digital readouts. The trip computer display is very dim (hardly readable at night but just ok daytime. Is there a fix for this?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Dec 30, 2006 11:16 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 4609

Joined: 29th Jul 2005

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: BOXCAR

Location: Launceston
TAS, Australia

yeah, there is a knob next to your headlight switch, if you hold it up (not all the way up so your interior lights come on), your dash lights should become brighter. you can also play with how bright they are at night time as well, to do this, turn your headlights on and do the same thing. This is a great little feature that took me 8 months of vehicle ownership to find :oops:

you can also try some new globes as well 8-)

 

_________________

^^^ What He Said

<a href="http://www.fordmods.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=44952" target="_blank" class="postlink"> TAS Cruises</a>

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Dec 30, 2006 11:17 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 3772

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 33 images

Ride: EL Fairmont Ghia

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

yep i rekon uve blown a globe there are two in there i rekon the one behind the lcd is blown.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Dec 30, 2006 11:22 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 75

Posts: 10

Joined: 23rd Dec 2006

Location: gold coast
QLD, Australia

Thanks Rapier and Fordz for a super quick reply. I will follow thru the blown blobe idea from Rapier as I am already aware of the instrument dimmer switch. But thanks heaps for your courtesy.
Flatstrap
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Dec 30, 2006 11:22 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 75

Posts: 10

Joined: 23rd Dec 2006

Location: gold coast
QLD, Australia

Thanks Rapier and Fordz for a super quick reply. I will follow thru the blown blobe idea from Rapier as I am already aware of the instrument dimmer switch. But thanks heaps for your courtesy.
Flatstrap
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Dec 30, 2006 11:23 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 75

Posts: 10

Joined: 23rd Dec 2006

Location: gold coast
QLD, Australia

In my excitement a typo: GLOBE not blobe. Sorry guys.
Flatstrap
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 8:41 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names