Fordmods Logo

Does it matter which cluster? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Does it matter which cluster?
Posted: Thu May 17, 2007 9:03 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 41

Posts: 746

Joined: 15th Mar 2007

Ride: BA Mazda Astina

Location: Newcastle
NSW, Australia

Gday all, Just after some advice. I'm going to dismantle and modify my EBII Fairmont Ghia cluster and will need a temporary replacement to install while i'm doing it.
Does it matter that the temporary cluster does not have smartlock? If so why?
Also can I install a low spec cluster if thats all I can find?

 

_________________

The voices in my head don't like you.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu May 17, 2007 10:20 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 501

Joined: 25th Apr 2006

Ride: ED GLi Classic

Location: Ballarat
VIC, Australia

To my knowledge, a low series one will be fine. Don't know how the high series loom will go with the low series cluster, but I would say there's a better chance in this situation rather than vice versa.

But all the same, check this tech doco out. http://fordmods.com/forums/documents.php?doc=45

 

_________________

RIP Chelsea
96 EF2 Gli - T5 / Exedy / Wade 977b / P+P / JMM Extractors, 2.5" / Port matched BBM / and more
bmICE

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 1:20 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names