Fordmods Logo

Ef Falcon Vacum hoses 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Ef Falcon Vacum hoses
Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2005 7:09 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 4

Joined: 28th Nov 2005

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Hi all,
Have just finished removing the dash from my EF and reinstalled it,replacing the recycle box and heater core all went well.
But as we were testing the controls for moving the air around were working.Then all of a sudden the air going to the face stopped and went to the screen but move it else were and it works can som body tell me what to look for or have any ideas.
Also if sombody has a picture or diagram of the vacum hose plug that is situated behind the glove box. All help appreciated
Regards Paul
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 7:52 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 866

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: XD 351, FG Ute

Location: Darwin
NT, Australia

i'll move you post out of the x series section you might getter a better response

 

_________________

WINNER:
Best modified car 1980 - 1989 Shannons show and shine 2006
Best XD-XH Darwin All Ford Day 2011

There is no substitute for cubic inches :twisted:

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 1:03 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 686

Joined: 11th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: EF Fairmont

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

was your car turned on?

because that happens sometimes when ur car is switched off and there aint enough force!

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 2:03 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 4

Joined: 28th Nov 2005

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Yes it was running just idling and tryed it on the way home from my mates place just wierd.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 6:17 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 54

Posts: 4102

Joined: 18th Nov 2004

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: PX2 Ranger 4x4 XLT Dual CAB

Location: Carrum Downs
VIC, Australia

This will happen if you have a vacuum leak somewhere. Ford designed it to default to the screen if there wasn't enough vacuum to hold it to the selected vent.
Check all of your vacuum line connections, even the ones under the bonnet.

 

_________________

Image
She's meanness put to music and the b**ch is born to run!
Like the sign says, "speed's just a question of money. How fast can you go?"

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2005 6:35 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 4

Joined: 28th Nov 2005

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

madmax wrote:
This will happen if you have a vacuum leak somewhere. Ford designed it to default to the screen if there wasn't enough vacuum to hold it to the selected vent.
Check all of your vacuum line connections, even the ones under the bonnet.



I no this will happen. But everything but the face is working the split between floor and face is ok Floor and windscreen ok windscreen ok and the just to the floor is ok. Thats why i asked if any one has a picture or diagram of the vacum plug behind the glove box to make sure that all the lines from the engine bay and the clear hose are in the right spot. Sorry if i didn't explain in first post.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2005 6:35 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 4

Joined: 28th Nov 2005

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

delete this post lol

Last edited by xrfalcon on Wed Nov 30, 2005 6:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2005 8:57 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 54

Posts: 4102

Joined: 18th Nov 2004

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: PX2 Ranger 4x4 XLT Dual CAB

Location: Carrum Downs
VIC, Australia

xrfalcon wrote:
madmax wrote:
This will happen if you have a vacuum leak somewhere. Ford designed it to default to the screen if there wasn't enough vacuum to hold it to the selected vent.
Check all of your vacuum line connections, even the ones under the bonnet.



I no this will happen. But everything but the face is working the split between floor and face is ok Floor and windscreen ok windscreen ok and the just to the floor is ok. Thats why i asked if any one has a picture or diagram of the vacum plug behind the glove box to make sure that all the lines from the engine bay and the clear hose are in the right spot. Sorry if i didn't explain in first post.


No sweat, the way I read it, I thought that it was working then switched to the screen which of course sounds just like a vacuum leak.

 

_________________

Image
She's meanness put to music and the b**ch is born to run!
Like the sign says, "speed's just a question of money. How fast can you go?"

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 8:14 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names