Fordmods Logo

Ef semi auto-antenna 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Ef semi auto-antenna
Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2005 11:53 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 146

Joined: 12th Jul 2005

Ride: Ef Falcon

Location: Geraldton
WA, Australia

ok how do i install a semi auto-antenna into the ef falcon Gli are the wires hidden in the loom somewhere
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jul 15, 2005 10:26 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 54

Posts: 4102

Joined: 18th Nov 2004

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: PX2 Ranger 4x4 XLT Dual CAB

Location: Carrum Downs
VIC, Australia

Ford use to sell a semi-auto kit, the wiring came with the kit. I don't think you will find the wiring already installed.

 

_________________

Image
She's meanness put to music and the b**ch is born to run!
Like the sign says, "speed's just a question of money. How fast can you go?"

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jul 15, 2005 2:09 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

pity u dont have an au... as auflacon has the instructiosn there...

you might be lucky and have the wiring loom there but no switch, if you can find a car that has the half height switch installed you should be able to find out were it would be in the loom.
then look in your car for the loom

if not umm i will need to haev athink

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jul 15, 2005 3:56 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 2550

Joined: 28th Jun 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: EF 5 Speed, XH Uterus :P

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

i know on my ef futura there is another loom above the rear demister switch, but no button. i'm guessing that's the one, for the aerial. just wondering as some rottom prick snapped my aerial off the other day and i'm looking at getting an electric one.

 

_________________

Maloo - Holden's word for ugly.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jul 15, 2005 11:32 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 146

Joined: 12th Jul 2005

Ride: Ef Falcon

Location: Geraldton
WA, Australia

ive got the switch installed i would like to know where the other end is hidden sto put it in
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jul 15, 2005 11:35 pm 
Site Admin
Offline
User avatar

Age: 42

Posts: 514

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: V8 VE Calais V Spec

Power: 262 rwkw

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Nah, unfortunately there is no wiring for a Half Height switch for the EF/EL models....

The plug you are thinking of is the Power/Econ switch for Column Shift Falcons..... (Orange Largish plug)
You can actually wire a Power/Econ Switch in there and use it....
(If any Switch is in Econ mode (Shifter or Dash), then the car will be in Economy Mode....)

The other plug (Small black plug) is for Washer/Wipe for Wagons....
The wire doesnt go anywhere further than the front of the car, and is a bit useless....

 

_________________

VE Calais V8, IQ, HSV instruments and brembos fitted.
IQ, IPC, BCM all hacked and programmed without TECH2 :)

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 12:10 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names