Fordmods Logo

Fordmods Advertising

Freeken Trip computer 


Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 Post subject: Freeken Trip computer
Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:24 am 
Stock as a Rock

Age: 28

Posts: 142

Joined: 17th Jul 2005

Gallery: 11 images


Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Ok, so i had my trip computer working fine, then i painted my dash and put everything back. NOW the bloody thing wont "wake up". Ive check and replaced all the wiring and wired it to the cluster correctly. What else could be doin this. Its bloody annoying. Does Ford actually fit these coz even though they're a bit rich, they solve all my problems
Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 10:06 am 
Getting Side Ways
User avatar

Age: 37

Posts: 744

Joined: 10th Nov 2005

Ride: 2003 BA XT

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

mine does this every now and then when i pull it out, all i do is wiggle the data line on the cluster and the Trip, it really needs a good connection to "wake" it up.




Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum



It is currently Sat Oct 29, 2016 1:10 am All times are UTC + 11 hours



(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names