Fordmods Logo

fuel guage 

 

Page 2 of 2 [ 21 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2

 
Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2005 12:25 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 384

Joined: 26th Jun 2005

Ride: 1984 FD LTD

Location: Mackay
QLD, Australia

is the fuel guage signal sent from the computer itself?

reason i ask.. i know (well i think i do :P) that some holdens get the fuel gauge level from the computer....

just a thought :)

 

_________________

Member Of "Team LWB"
FD: My Current Project

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v146/ ... age029.jpg

ZL: A Work In Progress - that went to the tip!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v146/ ... maller.jpg

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2005 6:05 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 40

Posts: 2015

Joined: 9th Mar 2005

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: Territory TX AWD & AUII XLS EGAS

Location: East Kurrajong
NSW, Australia

If it's going up and down ... it might be an electrical problem .. might be a bad earth and the signal is not getting to your cluster properly .. may need to get an auto sparky to look at it.

If have an issue when i slam the brakes on ... the fuel gauge can't read from both my tank senders and says I have empty tanks .. then it slowly rises back up again.

It's annoying as hell at times.

 

_________________

04 Territory TX AWD - Winter White - optioned up
06 Falcon BFII XLS ute EGAS - Winter White - EGA-54D Version 2

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2005 8:25 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 6168

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

strange...its working again :S

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 1:59 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 3893

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Gallery: 24 images

Ride: BF MKII V8 Fairmont Ghia

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

here ya go mitch.

date of purchase: 20th august

part no: AUC 8575 A - Thermostat (AU thermostat)

paid: $20 (suggested price $22)

hooray for 2 buck discount :D

thats an AU thermostat in an ef mont, works fine :)

 

_________________

2007 Steel BF Ghia MKII V8 - 19" GTP's + Superlows

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 5:41 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 6168

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

yea i got the new thermo...a the vacum to the map sensor f**k up and the car shat it self...so got a whole lot of s**t fixed...;) the fuel gauge seems to play up still...but the trip computer is perfect :S

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 4:31 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 3

Joined: 3rd Oct 2005

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

check for water on sender plug/ connector. When signal shorts out gauge thinks full. Can partially short out with water.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 2  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 4:50 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names