Fordmods Logo

help with falcon au cruise control ?? doesnt set speed ?? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: help with falcon au cruise control ?? doesnt set speed ??
Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 7:53 am 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 24

Joined: 21st Sep 2006

Ride: futura

Location: sydney
NSW, Australia

hi guys,

Just need some help with my 2001 falcon au2 cruise control , turns on but i cant set the speed ??

Any idea's on how to fix the problem :twisted:

 

_________________

2001 Falcon Futura AU,dev3hl cam,pacemakers,2.5" custom MB exhaust,2.5"hi-flow cat,CAI

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: help with falcon au cruise control ?? doesnt set speed ??
Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 1:17 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 2098

Joined: 19th Jan 2005

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: 5L 5 speed Fairmont Ghia

Location: St Maoris
NSW, Australia

Check you brake lights/Light switch

do your audio controls and horn work? This could indicate a faulty clock spring.

 

_________________

Remember kids, the more pages of crap in your build thread, the bigger your e-penis is

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: help with falcon au cruise control ?? doesnt set speed ??
Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 1:24 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 24

Joined: 21st Sep 2006

Ride: futura

Location: sydney
NSW, Australia

a_total_tool wrote:
Check you brake lights/Light switch

do your audio controls and horn work? This could indicate a faulty clock spring.


yes audio and horn work !!

Can turn the cruise control on !!! just doesnt set to the speed ????
are they electronic or accelerator cable operated

 

_________________

2001 Falcon Futura AU,dev3hl cam,pacemakers,2.5" custom MB exhaust,2.5"hi-flow cat,CAI

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: help with falcon au cruise control ?? doesnt set speed ??
Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 2:36 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Age: 59

Posts: 36

Joined: 16th Jun 2006

Location: Laidley
QLD, Australia

Not sure about the AU but on the EF there is a pressure switch on the brake master cylinder. If the plug is loose or the switch is faulty you will be able to turn the cruise control on but you will not be able to set speed.

Hope this helps

Stan
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: help with falcon au cruise control ?? doesnt set speed ??
Posted: Sat Mar 21, 2009 4:39 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 694

Joined: 6th Apr 2007

Ride: 98 NL, 97NL, 98EL

Power: 141 rwkw

Location: Sunny Coast or Beerburrum
QLD, Australia

hiya, have you checked where the cable goes onto the throttle body??

Laticia

 

_________________

BANNED!!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: help with falcon au cruise control ?? doesnt set speed ??
Posted: Fri Mar 27, 2009 3:21 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 26

Posts: 184

Joined: 19th Jan 2009

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: ef futura

Location: townsville
QLD, Australia

i have the same prob with my ef

 

_________________

ef futura in the process of doin her up nice and neat it will be

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:33 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names