Fordmods Logo

how to....remove stock head unit from AU 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: how to....remove stock head unit from AU
Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 2:09 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 165

Joined: 2nd Feb 2007

Ride: Ford AU series 2 Wagon

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

how to....remove stock head unit from AU
with out braking any of the plastic moulds around it.....
urgently need help wit this on as i bought a brand new double din head unit i want to put in....

 

_________________

wagoff

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2007 11:37 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 18

Joined: 9th Feb 2007

Location: perth
WA, Australia

You can buy a special tool that fits in the 2 holes either side to remove it thats what most places have or you can use 4 small allen keys insert in the 4 holes and push them outwards and then pull the unit out is a bit of a pain but workd for me on the weekend as i didnt have the tool.

Hope this helps Dave
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2007 5:22 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 3343

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 9 images

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

bend a coat hanger, thats what i did to get mine out.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:45 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names