Fordmods Logo

installing fairmont dash into EF futura 

 

Page 1 of 3 [ 43 posts ] Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

 
 Post subject: installing fairmont dash into EF futura
Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 12:53 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 2718

Joined: 27th Nov 2004

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: EF & VTR1000

Location: Wollongong
NSW, Australia

with my interior I got a new cluster too, Just curious on whats the g.o with putting it in? ill need to make an oil sender etc?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 12:54 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 5858

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: '95 EF's

Location: Leederville
WA, Australia

plug & play, besides the oil pressure sensor & the kms reading, as they are contained on the EPROM chip :wink:

 

_________________

R.I.P. Scotty

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 12:56 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 6047

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford Ef Futura

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

How hard is teh sender to do?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 12:56 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 4307

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: EF Falcon XT-T

Location: Mornington Peninsula
VIC, Australia

sender isnt too bad.
just hard to get access to it.
its near the coil pack with a single wire plug on it.

 

_________________

FALCN6 - EF GLi Turbo, 20" Rims, Air Bag Suspension, Straight LPG, 225rwkw
DTHWGN - EA GL Wagon, LTD Interior, Satin Black, 5.0, Turbo
RACER - EF Futura , 5.0, 5 Speed
PROJECT - 83 Thunderbird, Lowered, 18" Billet Wheels
DAILY - BA Fairmont Ghia 5.4 3V

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 12:57 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 5858

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: '95 EF's

Location: Leederville
WA, Australia

need a 1" deep socket to get to it though :?

 

_________________

R.I.P. Scotty

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 1:01 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 6047

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford Ef Futura

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Photos?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 10:53 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 2718

Joined: 27th Nov 2004

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: EF & VTR1000

Location: Wollongong
NSW, Australia

Image


OK, got my cluster today to realise that it was a fairlane one. Is it possibly to still use this in the EF? I think I might have to upgrade my BEM to a high series to enable it to do all that fancy s**t.. I dunno? HELP! lol
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 11:09 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 6047

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford Ef Futura

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

I know Fraser (uglybob) is completing this mod now so he would be best to ask.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 11:15 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 2718

Joined: 27th Nov 2004

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: EF & VTR1000

Location: Wollongong
NSW, Australia

thats if he pulls his finger out :P
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 11:26 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 6047

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford Ef Futura

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

XCH45R wrote:
thats if he pulls his finger out :P
Lol, ask him out his Ghia door lamps are going!

At least I have done two FrASER!
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 11:34 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 2718

Joined: 27th Nov 2004

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: EF & VTR1000

Location: Wollongong
NSW, Australia

his probably not even doing that, prob out trying to hook up with some school girls

ey girls chuk out my bird on the side of my car brew, sweet ez ey hahaha
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 11:36 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 5858

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: '95 EF's

Location: Leederville
WA, Australia

eh! get stuffed ya wankers!

i've got a 'lane cluster - and after those comments, i don't think i should help either of you! :P

 

_________________

R.I.P. Scotty

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 11:52 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 2718

Joined: 27th Nov 2004

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: EF & VTR1000

Location: Wollongong
NSW, Australia

don't be too harsh brew, its all sweet ey.. :P
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2005 12:27 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 6047

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford Ef Futura

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

uglybob wrote:
eh! get stuffed ya wankers!

i've got a 'lane cluster - and after those comments, i don't think i should help either of you! :P


Sorry Fraser...I still love you :shock: will you help me now?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2005 12:41 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 6047

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford Ef Futura

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

uglybob wrote:
need a 1" deep socket to get to it though :?


If I dont put the sender in yet, then the oil pressure gauage will stay at 0 but everything else will function correctly, yes?
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 3  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:57 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names