Fordmods Logo

Instrument panel 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Instrument panel
Posted: Wed Oct 19, 2005 3:54 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 45

Joined: 15th Oct 2005

Ride: EA Fairmont

Location: Palmerston North
New Zealand

Do you have to take the dash out of an ea to change the instrument gauge panel?

 

_________________

I caught you a delicious bass

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 19, 2005 5:40 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 351

Joined: 5th Oct 2005

Ride: Falcon

Location: Rockingham
WA, Australia

NO. there should be three screws at the top holding the shroud in place. 2 on the bottom if i remember correctly. then u have to take off the panels to theleft and right of the sterring wheel so u can get to the screws that hold the cluster in place. collapse the steering wheel, it helps.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2005 8:52 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 4609

Joined: 29th Jul 2005

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: BOXCAR

Location: Launceston
TAS, Australia

if you wanna take the instrument cluster out, it will be much easier if you take the steering wheel off as well.

 

_________________

^^^ What He Said

<a href="http://www.fordmods.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=44952" target="_blank" class="postlink"> TAS Cruises</a>

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2005 4:53 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 45

Joined: 15th Oct 2005

Ride: EA Fairmont

Location: Palmerston North
New Zealand

Thanks for the help guys much appreciated

 

_________________

I caught you a delicious bass

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2005 10:34 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 11

Joined: 27th Sep 2005

Ride: ebII

Location: Devonport
TAS, Australia

EALCON 3.9 wrote:
NO. there should be three screws at the top holding the shroud in place. 2 on the bottom if i remember correctly. then u have to take off the panels to theleft and right of the sterring wheel so u can get to the screws that hold the cluster in place. collapse the steering wheel, it helps.

Just had mine out a few times changing leds. the two for the bottom of the surround are behind the little panels that normally have boot switch and arial switch and the 4 that hold the cluster in can easily be got once the surround is off
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 4:31 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names