Fordmods Logo

need urgant help with trip computer in my EF 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: need urgant help with trip computer in my EF
Posted: Sat Apr 22, 2006 7:32 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 418

Joined: 23rd Jan 2005

Location: Rockhampton
QLD, Australia

ok its all in but im not sure what si wrong when i start teh car nothing but when i turn light on right hand side lights up (instand fuel consumtion ect ect ect)

were do i hook pin 5 up the black/white wire to?

i could not get the trip computer all teh way in it about 3mm out how do i push it in teh last 3mm could this be causing teh prob?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Apr 22, 2006 11:10 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 418

Joined: 23rd Jan 2005

Location: Rockhampton
QLD, Australia

ok more probs i started teh car to see if she would work and now nothing works on the dash.

ok so i removed the plugs again and tried it nothing at all excpet teh dimister light worked.

i pluged back in the right hand side plug stuff liek abs, air bad, smartlock all works, the lcd is illuminated but does not work ther is no disply.

no needles move at all how ever whn i ad teh igntion at the on postion teh battery light came on just unde rteh guage.

P.S. i did not dissconet teh battery while doing any of thsi any ideas's?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 1:31 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 2159

Joined: 15th Nov 2005

Gallery: 17 images

Ride: TS40

Location: Latrobe Valley
VIC, Australia

blown a fuse... i do that alot lol..

 

_________________

Was - 2001 AUIII Ford Falcon Forte
Genuine T2 TS50 bodykit, 18" BF Cobras, Boge and Eibach Suspension and Complete AU2 Fairmont Ghia Interior

Now - 2012 FG Mk2 Ford Falcon XR6
Swift Green,6 Speed Auto, Stock... and a Fuel Card :)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 10:26 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 6047

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford Ef Futura

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Im going to go with fuse.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2006 11:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 27

Posts: 2983

Joined: 15th Apr 2006

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: Falcon

Location: Aberfoyle Park
SA, Australia

i had a problem when i first got my trip computer in. I just disconnected the data wire and got everything else working. Then hooked the data wire back up and works a treat.

Likewise. Try thoses fuses

 

_________________

HOLDENS go like rockets. They fall apart in stages!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Apr 29, 2006 4:07 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 418

Joined: 23rd Jan 2005

Location: Rockhampton
QLD, Australia

its all in and yep fuse
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 11:19 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names