Fordmods Logo

Premium Sound Error 


Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 Post subject: Premium Sound Error
Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 4:12 pm 
Oompa Loompa

Posts: 25

Joined: 10th Jun 2007

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

I have a EF Fairmont Ghia with premium sound, i bought it as a repairable write off, battery has been in and out, and the system is giving "error" and none of the buttons make it respond. The battery has been out for about a week and it hasnt reset, any ideas? Im sure that if i ring ford i could get the code for it, but i cant get to entering a code.

Posted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 9:19 am 
Fordmods Newbie

Posts: 1

Joined: 7th Jun 2007

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

It may be showing ERR due to wrong code input too many times in which case try leaving the key on ACC , system on till it clears and CODE comes up. It may take a few hours. When it comes up with CODE, enter the code you have. If it doesnt come on after the first attempt at inputing the code, you have the wrong code, a ford dealer should be able to supply the correct one. If this doesn't work, you have a 'scrambled' CPU, a good radio tech should be able to sort it for you. You will still need the correct code, though some techs can get to the EEPROM part of the cpu and set the code to nil or whatever you want. These systems are fairly unreliable, lots of dry joints, leaking caps etc.
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum



It is currently Fri Oct 28, 2016 8:02 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours



(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names