Fordmods Logo

recode old keyless eb falcon keypads 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 12 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: recode old keyless eb falcon keypads
Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 11:54 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 73

Posts: 1

Joined: 17th Aug 2006

Ride: falcon

Location: sydney
NSW, Australia

lost my keypad for eb falcon/ is it possible to recode a secondhand pad
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 1:27 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2517

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

yes. To do so turn the key to acc and within 5 seconds press the boot button 3 times.
the door locks will cycle to confirm this, then press a button on each remote u wish to code, the locks will cycle again for each remote, turn key to off and walla, remote is coded...
if u havent obtained remotes yet im sure there'll be somewhere here with one they can get u at a good price
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 1:33 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 1679

Joined: 9th Jul 2005

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: BA XR6 TURBO

Location: Newcastle
NSW, Australia

is this the same for ef?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 1:39 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 6746

Joined: 13th Mar 2006

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: NCII Fairlane

Location: Bathurst
NSW, Australia

ef is demister switch

 

_________________

R.I.P Tobias my son.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 4:09 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 1679

Joined: 9th Jul 2005

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: BA XR6 TURBO

Location: Newcastle
NSW, Australia

so if I buy a remote, cause mine is broken, I can save myself money be recoding it to my car myself just like this?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 4:15 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 6746

Joined: 13th Mar 2006

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: NCII Fairlane

Location: Bathurst
NSW, Australia

yeah mate look in the techno docos and yeah one of the documnets about the ecc or something tells you how to do it. it takes a while to get it but yes it does work and yeah pretty simple ya think ford charges 75 dollars and got to leave the car there for an hour

 

_________________

R.I.P Tobias my son.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 5:24 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2517

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

Froudey wrote:
ya think ford charges 75 dollars and got to leave the car there for an hour


bull dust. We do it for free if you buy the remote off us, and even if u didnt we generally will... the money factor comes into it when your training smartshield (mid way thru AU1 onwards) keys to the car as u need to use the diagnostics computer to code the key and it takes quite some time. BF's are longer again as we need to use a secure ford website to get whats called an INCODE which is valid for about 10 min after we obtain it...
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 03, 2006 6:30 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 1679

Joined: 9th Jul 2005

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: BA XR6 TURBO

Location: Newcastle
NSW, Australia

I asked ford and they wanted $110 for a new remote and to code it for my car
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 03, 2006 6:32 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 1679

Joined: 9th Jul 2005

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: BA XR6 TURBO

Location: Newcastle
NSW, Australia

if I bought this one could I recode it for an ef futura

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/GENUINE-FORD-SMA ... dZViewItem
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 03, 2006 7:52 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 26

Posts: 101

Joined: 2nd Sep 2006

Ride: ED Fairmont

Location: Murwillumbah
NSW, Australia

Check your owners manual. Theres a thing about reprogramming them in an EL manual.

 

_________________

Myspace - www.myspace.com/theboss_290gt

MSN - theboss_290gt@hotmail.com

- Add me

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 03, 2006 8:06 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 36

Posts: 3794

Joined: 9th Aug 2005

Ride: Hilux

Location: Mornington
VIC, Australia

yeah that will work, from EBII to AU they are all the same.

 

_________________

Now driving a Hilux

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: recode old keyless eb falcon keypads
Posted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 12:22 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 623

Joined: 24th May 2007

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: 97 TICKFORD XR6 Manaul

Location: Aldinga Beach
SA, Australia

is the demister switch the same in an el as i have done this 3 times now and the locks wont cycle
i turn the key to the first notch then i turn the demist on and off 3 times within 5 secs what am i doing wrong?????
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 12 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 6:08 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names