Fordmods Logo

Reprogramming EF-EL Odometer website 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Reprogramming EF-EL Odometer website
Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2005 12:13 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 44

Posts: 112

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Ride: EL Falcon

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

OK fellow Fordmodders,

My website with details on how my odometer reprogramming service works. If you are even thinking about upgrading your instrument cluster, then you should check this site out.

www.members.optusnet.com.au/dandjgarrard

Complete with gratuitous plug for Fordmods.

Cheers,
Dang.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2005 1:12 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 11103

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Ride: AU III XR8 Pursuit 250 ute

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

Nice, I was gunna look at having something like this done. But it turns out that Tassie laws have changed, and they no longer keep a record of our odometer readings, so now the only requirements for me is to have a working odometer, and to inform them and any buyers that it is not the original odometer.

 

_________________

Heaps of performance EF/L parts for sale, including supercharged VCT motor!

2002 Ford AU Series III Falcon XR8 Pursuit 250 ute - 5.6L of V8 Windsor!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2005 1:31 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 52

Posts: 373

Joined: 27th Jan 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: Falcon EL

Location: Bathurst
NSW, Australia

TV repair shop did mine for nothing.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2005 3:16 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 972

Joined: 6th Feb 2005

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: XHII pano, Landau

Location: S.E Subs
VIC, Australia

yeah i got a tv shop to change my eprom to a new 1 on my new cluster and it only cost $10 and 5 mins of the blokes time

 

_________________

Automatics only come in assult riffles
---------------------------------------
www.aussiecoupes.net

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2005 11:29 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 44

Posts: 112

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Ride: EL Falcon

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

To be sure, swapping the EEPROM is probably the best way to go, if you have a replacement EEPROM with the correct reading, and if you have access to the equipment.
I offer this service for those who want to go the reprogramming route.

Dang.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2005 12:26 pm 
ACT Cruise Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 6275

Joined: 24th Nov 2004

Ride: '06 BF GT-P

Power: 293 rwkw

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

yeah, anyone with good soldering skills will be able to do a swap easy enough. I swapped EEPROMs between my low and mid series clusters, both still work fine.

Although I have been know to poke around expensive computer components with a soldering iron.

 

_________________

1998 DL LTD in Sparkling Burgundy, daily, 302W, stereo, slow - 97.5rwkw
2006 BF GT-P in Ego, mods. 293rwkw - 12.427@109 - 0-1000m 24.838@221

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 7:37 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names