Fordmods Logo

Trip computer install 

Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

Post subject: Trip computer install
Posted: Fri Dec 16, 2005 6:39 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

SA, Australia

Sorry to be a pain cos i know this has been posted many a times over but how do you install one??

I got the cable for the clock all ready there just need to add the 3 wires for the trip comp. Using this guide http://www.fordmods.com/forums/documents.php?doc=32

I understand how to plug it into the trip computer plug but where do i run the wires? I can't find the plug to run the data line into, and the one that looks most like the one on the pic all ready has a cable going into pin14 and doesn't look like the write one as the colours are all off..

I've searched over the forums but no one has asked where the instrament cluster cable is or where to run the other wires to. I dont wanna sound like a total noob but i guess i am hehe. Can't seem to find any thing on goggle or on these forums about the location... And i've searched far and wide under the dash so either i have to go deeper or im missing it...

It's for an EF falcon 1995, any help would be great! thanks..

Posted: Fri Dec 16, 2005 7:36 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: BOXCAR

TAS, Australia

http://www.fordmods.com/forums/documents.php?doc=46

^^^ What He Said

<a href="http://www.fordmods.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=44952" target="_blank" class="postlink"> TAS Cruises</a>

Posted: Fri Dec 16, 2005 7:52 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

SA, Australia

thanks for the link but that didn't help. That just tells you how to install it into an Ea... and the link to the doc that i posted shows for the EF which is what i need. How ever, like i said i can't find that CABLE that is in the second picture.