Fordmods Logo

V8 Tacho in the cluster 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: V8 Tacho in the cluster
Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 9:23 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 41

Posts: 17

Joined: 15th Oct 2006

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: ED V8 wagon

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

Hi all i have a I6 sports cluster in my wagon but its got a V8 under the bonnet so the tacho is reving too high and i have looked around for a v8 one with not much luck so i ask if the I6 cluster can be re-calibrated to V8 or what would be my other options besides having some big monster stuck to my dash

 

_________________

Harden the F*&^ up

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Nov 07, 2008 1:35 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 5582

Joined: 20th May 2005

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: EB1 Fairmont Ghia T5 Wagon

Location: Seven Hills, Sydney
NSW, Australia

What model are you driving?

EA-ED have engine specific tachos. EF-EL will work on either.

BenJ

 

_________________

BenJ's EB T5 DOHC Ghia Wagon - Current Ride
BenJ's EB GL Sedan - Previous Ride
My respect and thanks go to - snap0964, Paulmac, SWC and MRE-50L

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 2:33 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 41

Posts: 17

Joined: 15th Oct 2006

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: ED V8 wagon

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

Sorry its An ED thats why i wanted to know if the I6 i have could be modded to the V8

 

_________________

Harden the F*&^ up

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 4:54 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names