Fordmods Logo

Wiring BF Auto window switches into EF? Possible? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Wiring BF Auto window switches into EF? Possible?
Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2007 2:31 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 35

Posts: 552

Joined: 20th Jun 2005

Ride: XR Fairmont

Location: Western Suburbs
VIC, Australia

Hi Guys,

Just wanted to see if its possible to wire up the window switches from a BA/BF into an EF?

Would anyone know if there would be any problems doing this?

Would the circuits behind the switches be similar?

To me they're just switches but i dont know about the electrics behind it all

Thanks

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 12:13 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 18

Joined: 6th Aug 2006

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

This might and might not help.EA factory electric window main plug in the centre console will connect to an AU3 set of 4 switches so the same might be for a BA?
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 11:11 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names