Fordmods Logo

Boost mileage with HHO gas 

 

Page 3 of 33 [ 484 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 33  Next

 
Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 3:10 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 8

Joined: 13th Jan 2008

Location: Singapore
Oustide Australia

Hi Gathr,

I'm currently simulating the system on my own. It is made up of a peanut butter jar, two protruding electrodes at the jar cover and small hose going through jar cover as well just above water surface, meant to channel HHO gas.....? The small hose is then placed in a cup of water to detect any presence of gas.

But it seems i cant channel the gas through the hose although there bubbles in the water.

Did i miss anything or the connections need to be air-tight?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 5:16 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 36

Joined: 9th Dec 2004

Location: Gold Coast
QLD, Australia

Thanks for doing the pioneering work Garthr. Would you mind linking in a few pics of your cell if you can?

regards
Maxnett
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 5:21 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 36

Joined: 9th Dec 2004

Location: Gold Coast
QLD, Australia

Sorry to double up the pics question. I did not see page 2 to this forum until after I posted the question. Please upgrade me to Fordmods Gumby Newbie
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 7:59 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 55

Posts: 153

Joined: 6th Dec 2004

Ride: ef gli

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Quote:
I'm currently simulating the system on my own. It is made up of a peanut butter jar, two protruding electrodes at the jar cover and small hose going through jar cover as well just above water surface, meant to channel HHO gas.....? The small hose is then placed in a cup of water to detect any presence of gas.

But it seems i cant channel the gas through the hose although there bubbles in the water.

Did i miss anything or the connections need to be air-tight?


yes -especially if u want any sort of pressure to build u do need everything to seal properly. - not so important i think when u are connected to engine vacuum. just allows a small amount of extra air to go into motor with the gas.

 

_________________

Garthr

Those who say "it can't be done" shouldn't interrupt those who are doing it.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 8:07 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 55

Posts: 153

Joined: 6th Dec 2004

Ride: ef gli

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

this is a document that i got a lot of info from

http://www.water4gas.com/members/dwnld/User-Manual.pdf

 

_________________

Garthr

Those who say "it can't be done" shouldn't interrupt those who are doing it.

Last edited by garthr on Wed Feb 20, 2008 5:16 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:21 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 8

Joined: 13th Jan 2008

Location: Singapore
Oustide Australia

garthr wrote:
this is a document that i got a lot of info from

http://garkomatic.info/W4G.pdf

there are some good pics of their homemade style cell here too
even tho they do want $97 USD for the kit

Gee......thanks Garthr
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 12:24 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 55

Posts: 153

Joined: 6th Dec 2004

Ride: ef gli

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

tell you what, - makes a big difference to mileage testing if u don't use same bowser in same position - especially over short distances.

Friday - was in a hurry so topped up at only available bowser, checked numbers and mileage is back down around 11.3 kpl (32.5 mpg)

Today filled again at original bowser and numbers are back up again - 14.33 kpl (40.76 mpg) -theses are obviously inflated numbers because other bowser must have gotten couple extra litres into tank.

Will keep u posted.

 

_________________

Garthr

Those who say "it can't be done" shouldn't interrupt those who are doing it.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 4:28 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 52

Posts: 10

Joined: 12th Jan 2008

Location: Sunshine coast
QLD, Australia

garthr wrote:
tell you what, other bowser must have gotten couple extra litres into tank..
Hahahahaha, are ya gunna post the whereabouts of that bowser Garth? I'm gunna use that one next time for sure, if it gives you more for ya buck. :lol: hehehehe.

 

_________________

Racing V8 Super Cars at www.austeamracing.com using the rfactor online racing game.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 5:08 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 55

Posts: 153

Joined: 6th Dec 2004

Ride: ef gli

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Quote:
Hahahahaha, are ya gunna post the whereabouts of that bowser Garth? I'm gunna use that one next time for sure, if it gives you more for ya buck. hehehehe.

won't do u much good - also puts more dollars on the bill.

I meant the angle that the car is on radically effects litres to fill.

 

_________________

Garthr

Those who say "it can't be done" shouldn't interrupt those who are doing it.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:06 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 48

Posts: 1061

Joined: 7th Sep 2007

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: BF3 Egas wag SY AWD Terry Ghia

Location: Brookfield
VIC, Australia

thats makes a lot of sense.
Most of the servo's i fill up at are pretty level but there are some around that are on a steep slope and that will affect how much goes in the tank.
I actually try to park with the car leaning away from the filler so it fills up more.

 

_________________

BF3 Egas XT Wagon
SY Territory Ghia AWD 6spA :))

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:57 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 55

Posts: 153

Joined: 6th Dec 2004

Ride: ef gli

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

even the sensitivity of the auto stop will be different from one pump to another, - i usually stop at first click since they reckon you lose fuel into breather system if u go any further than that.

 

_________________

Garthr

Those who say "it can't be done" shouldn't interrupt those who are doing it.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 9:26 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 3737

Joined: 22nd May 2006

Ride: BF F6 Tornado - #0077

Location: Bendigo
VIC, Australia

i'd like to see some dyno figures on this. as well as a/f ratios and more photos.

i imagine that the fuzz wouldnt particully like a glass jar full of gas, electrodes and chemicals.

but its interesting. more information!

 

_________________

** For Sale ** http://www.fordmods.com/ford-parts-for-sale-f17/assorted-e-series-parts-t124697.html

F6 Tornado 2006 Build

Is it about sex? The engine in my car? Or a cure for cancer?
No?

Then f**k off

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 9:48 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 55

Posts: 153

Joined: 6th Dec 2004

Ride: ef gli

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Quote:
imagine that the fuzz wouldnt particully like a glass jar full of gas, electrodes and chemicals


i'd reckon u would get away with saying it is a water injection system.

 

_________________

Garthr

Those who say "it can't be done" shouldn't interrupt those who are doing it.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:47 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 52

Posts: 10

Joined: 12th Jan 2008

Location: Sunshine coast
QLD, Australia

garthr wrote:
Quote:
imagine that the fuzz wouldnt particully like a glass jar full of gas, electrodes and chemicals


i'd reckon u would get away with saying it is a water injection system.


Hahahahahaha, yer right garth. " yes officer its a water injection system off an F1 11." ....... officer says " you have the right to remain silent... etc etc..." hehehehehe. judge who is on the oil company's payrole says " lock him up with the rest of them mad inventers". hahahaha :lol:

 

_________________

Racing V8 Super Cars at www.austeamracing.com using the rfactor online racing game.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 10:07 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 55

Posts: 153

Joined: 6th Dec 2004

Ride: ef gli

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

update - mileage has dropped right off over last day or so - back to about 10 kpl, checked cell - looked as if it was working but checked gas output and was just about nothing at all.

opened it up and negative electrode was all covered in red/brown slimy coating, same stuff that builds up and sinks to the bottom.
tried cleaning it off, but even though it wipes off easily it is not easy to reach all surfaces of the wire.

retried with what cleaning i could do and gas output was better but not as good as in the beginning, so replaced entire negative electrode,
and fresh electrolyte and tested - all good.

So looks like this design is only good for about a week (or 300km or so)
between cleaning which is not exactly user friendly.

Need to try some different setups next - probably one with plates - should hopefully produce better gas output too.

Apparently from what i can gather my 2.4 litre motor probably needs closer to half a litre per minute of hydroxy gas. And my cell is only producing between 200 to 250 ml per minute.

 

_________________

Garthr

Those who say "it can't be done" shouldn't interrupt those who are doing it.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 3 of 33  [ 484 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 33  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 6:51 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names