Fordmods Logo

AuII Supercharged or Turbo'd 

Page 1 of 2 [ 27 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

Post subject: AuII Supercharged or Turbo'd
Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2005 8:11 pm 
Parts Gopher

Ride: Falcon sr

QLD, Australia

I am new at the whole concept of making my car go a s**t faster... and really have no idea of how a turbo or a supercharger works on a car or what has to happen... i am just wondering if i could have some advice on what would probably be best for my car....

It's an AUII Ford Falcon, Manual all stock only have had an exhaust put on from jack beedhams at redcliffe so it just sounds a little louder.

If anyone could tell us a bit of what i am getting into it would be greatly appreciated.. just on costs and where abouts to look around in brisbane as i am based on the north side...

Thanks for your help

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2005 8:15 pm 
Stock as a Rock

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: xf s-pack

NSW, Australia

super charging uses power 2 make power, torbo is free grunt. i rather turbo but it costs about the same 2 s/c or turbo.
be prepared 2 spend $5000 +
good luck :)

FOR CUSTOM MADE VINYL GRAPHICS, STICKERS OR DECALS, EMAIL ME AT joeboo@optusnet.com.au

IT DOES'NT MATER IF YOU WIN BY AN INCH OR A MILE, WINNING'S WINNING

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2005 9:11 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Ride: Trik'd up EFII XR6

WA, Australia

is the 6 or the 8 mate?

For Sale: 25 Farad Rockford Fosgate Competition Series Carbon Cap, more to come - pm me if interested

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2005 9:12 pm 
Getting Side Ways

WA, Australia

and what sorta power figure would u like to achieve

For Sale: 25 Farad Rockford Fosgate Competition Series Carbon Cap, more to come - pm me if interested

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2005 9:13 pm 
Stock as a Rock

Ride: xf s-pack

NSW, Australia

& how much u want 2 spend $$$$$$$$$$

FOR CUSTOM MADE VINYL GRAPHICS, STICKERS OR DECALS, EMAIL ME AT joeboo@optusnet.com.au

IT DOES'NT MATER IF YOU WIN BY AN INCH OR A MILE, WINNING'S WINNING