boosting 

Page 1 of 1 [ 15 posts ] 

Post subject: boosting
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 9:17 pm 
Parts Gopher

Ride: 2001 au2 sr wagon

VIC, Australia

Hey Guys and girls

ive got me old EL XR6 and im think of giving her more ummf, by boosting her, but as i have very little knowledge about performance or turbo's i would like some help. im plaining on still using it as a daily so i want something reliable and would like about 200 rwk :) and maybe more down the track :D so i was hoping that people could point me in the right directing (not the left :P) with all the information that im would need.

thanks greatly baya

Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 9:27 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Ride: ef xr8

Power: 229 rwkw

WA, Australia

There are a few topics on this already (see above this thread).

Most will give you an idea on cost, difficulty and the sort of results you can get.

Because of Beer, Thirst is a Beautiful Thing!

'95 EF XR8 auto, Advance headers, 3" exhaust, Cobra manifold, BBK 75mm throttle body , 80MM Marauder MAF, Vortech V2 T Trim , 307 rwhp, 405 ft/lb 13.2 @ 105 MPH

Now N/A (permanent Lag) - AFR 165's, Comp XE270 cam, 1.6 RR - 269 rwhp 14.1 @ 102mph.

Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 12:18 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Ride: EL XR6, Blueprint, Turbo

VIC, Australia

For it to be reliable, is say atleast $5000 if you want all new items that are good brands, and alot of ebay searching. And can do most of the work yourself.

Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 12:43 pm 
Parts Gopher

Ride: 2001 au2 sr wagon

VIC, Australia

el_xr6_luke wrote:
For it to be reliable, is say atleast $5000 if you want all new items that are good brands, and alot of ebay searching. And can do most of the work yourself.