Fordmods Logo

Can I use Microstech Lt8s for ef turbo and head question! 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Can I use Microstech Lt8s for ef turbo and head question!
Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2007 7:40 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 5

Joined: 19th Oct 2006

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Hey guys,

I am strongly considering re-turboing my ef as I have quite a few parts from other conversions lying around so I just have a few questions. Is the microtech LT8S safe to use? just asking as I havent seen anyone using this ecu on this site....

Also as far as strengthing the motor for about 200-250rwkws I believe I just need to do an ACL race series head gasket and get a cam to match the set-up? What else do I need to do to the head to make it safe for boost? Sorry i searched but couldn't find much info on heads...maybe someone can link me??

any help is appreciated..

Cheers guys,

-Damo :wink:

 

_________________

**Used to be turbo**

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 7:17 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 262

Joined: 5th Nov 2006

Location: wilcannia
NSW, Australia

do you know what the microtech is set up for ? they are generally specific to an engine. they can be reprogrammed. i have used them before and they are ok.

 

_________________

vote for pedro ? f**k pedro, f**k him up his stupid a***hole.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 8:05 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 64

Posts: 3552

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Power: 482 rwkw

Location: Penrith
NSW, Australia

http://www.microtech-efi.com/category/1.html

 

_________________

As in ZOOM 126 edition
331 Dart block,3.25/ 4340 steel crank, Oliver rods,TFS ported track heat heads, TFS track heat inlet Twin SC61 turbo's
Project 1UZ-EF has started.. S475 Turbo 4.0 V8 Mustang Celica.....

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: fsg
Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 12:52 am 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 236

Joined: 2nd Jun 2005

Location: melbourn
VIC, Australia

briney wrote:
do you know what the microtech is set up for ? they are generally specific to an engine. they can be reprogrammed. i have used them before and they are ok.



The Microtech ECU was designed and built for the Rotary engines, i have a mate who has one installed on his EFXR6 Turbo and it seems to be working ok...they are pretty cheep as well...im pretty Sure they Have the Full-Sequential 6 to suit ur need..

 

_________________

4LTR-JET: 9.1 @150mph!!

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 4:24 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names