Fordmods Logo

I have an ait ea auto 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 12 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: I have an ait ea auto
Posted: Mon Aug 11, 2014 3:20 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 9

Joined: 19th Jan 2011

Ride: fg xr6 ea ait turbo

Location: North Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Mine is stock as a rock and has only 6 eb ef injectors i was wondering what injectors it would be able to handle without flooding it. Also reference last question if anyone has any idea about the internals.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: I have an ait ea auto
Posted: Mon Aug 11, 2014 5:42 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 60

Posts: 6817

Joined: 22nd Jun 2005

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: EF Fairmont

Location: Campbelltown
NSW, Australia

If using the stock 19lb (EB to EL) then you will be able to upgrade to the AU Injectors (20lb) with no issue. Any Larger, eg BA 29lb, then you will need to chip the ECU and get it tuned.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: I have an ait ea auto
Posted: Mon Aug 11, 2014 8:40 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 3705

Joined: 27th Sep 2006

Gallery: 20 images

Ride: ED Falcon

Power: 133 rwkw

Location: Leeton
NSW, Australia

Stick up some good photos of your car and engine bay... Photos of AIT's are hard to come by...

Also remember they run a 7th injector too...

Cheers,
Tim

 

_________________

93 Red ED 5spd Manual Build Thread

Performance: Complete AUII VCT Wiring & Power Train, Pacey Headers, 2.5" Exhaust, Exedy Clutch, DBA Rotors
Visuals: FG XR Wheel, XR Front, 17's, BA 5 Spd Shifter, BA Ghia Window Switches, NL Cluster
Tunes: 8" Pioneer Sub, JBL Speakers, Clarion Double DIN Headunit

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: I have an ait ea auto
Posted: Tue Aug 12, 2014 9:40 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 9

Joined: 19th Jan 2011

Ride: fg xr6 ea ait turbo

Location: North Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Yeah so it looks like I will be saving up some cash I might just buy a set of ba ones and spend the money to get the boost turned up a little bit.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: I have an ait ea auto
Posted: Tue Aug 12, 2014 9:44 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 9

Joined: 19th Jan 2011

Ride: fg xr6 ea ait turbo

Location: North Brisbane
QLD, Australia

I'm trying to get them to download but there saying that there to big I'll take some photos with my s**t old camera tomorrow.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: I have an ait ea auto
Posted: Tue Aug 12, 2014 10:53 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 9

Joined: 19th Jan 2011

Ride: fg xr6 ea ait turbo

Location: North Brisbane
QLD, Australia

I'm trying to get them to download but there saying that there to big I'll take some photos with my s**t old camera tomorrow.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: I have an ait ea auto
Posted: Tue Aug 12, 2014 10:58 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 102

Posts: 466

Joined: 22nd Jun 2011

Ride: '97 EL Fairmont Ghia

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Just go to www.imgur.com and paste the links

 

_________________

EL Ghia

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: I have an ait ea auto
Posted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 12:04 am 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2754

Joined: 22nd Jan 2009

Ride: '91 EB Wagoon

Location: Geeelong
VIC, Australia

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: I have an ait ea auto
Posted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 6:00 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 9

Joined: 19th Jan 2011

Ride: fg xr6 ea ait turbo

Location: North Brisbane
QLD, Australia

I'm not sure where this other injector is?

http://imgur.com/a/t9E1Z
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: I have an ait ea auto
Posted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 6:05 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 9

Joined: 19th Jan 2011

Ride: fg xr6 ea ait turbo

Location: North Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Also the T.I.Performance stage 3 j3 chip do you know anyone that has used one?
Ideally this is not the way to do it but it should be able to give me some more hp until I can afford to dyno it.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: I have an ait ea auto
Posted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:29 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 3705

Joined: 27th Sep 2006

Gallery: 20 images

Ride: ED Falcon

Power: 133 rwkw

Location: Leeton
NSW, Australia

From photos I've seen it is just before the Tb in the piece of pipe that drops down under the front to the intercooler... That 7th injector is run by a separate computer afaik... Remember it has 2 ecus doing the engine (or at least as much as I've been able to read about them...

Cheers,
Tim

 

_________________

93 Red ED 5spd Manual Build Thread

Performance: Complete AUII VCT Wiring & Power Train, Pacey Headers, 2.5" Exhaust, Exedy Clutch, DBA Rotors
Visuals: FG XR Wheel, XR Front, 17's, BA 5 Spd Shifter, BA Ghia Window Switches, NL Cluster
Tunes: 8" Pioneer Sub, JBL Speakers, Clarion Double DIN Headunit

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: I have an ait ea auto
Posted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 9:23 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 9

Joined: 19th Jan 2011

Ride: fg xr6 ea ait turbo

Location: North Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Thanks for the advice. I'll have a look tomorrow for that injector. For the j3 it would probably best to wait with the too computers.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 12 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 12:41 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names