Twin Turbo 302W V8 in an ED Falcon 

Page 1 of 2 [ 21 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

Post subject: Twin Turbo 302W V8 in an ED Falcon
Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:55 pm 
Parts Gopher

Ride: ED Fairmont GHIA 1994

NSW, Australia

Hey Guys,

Iam installing a Twin Turbo set up for my 302W. I am pretty new to turbos and electronic fuel injection (Used to supercharge little datsuns 1200 and 1600). I was wondering what would be the required componets to enable the twin turbo setup to run?

Im not talking super car him im talking getting it to run properly and reliably so then i can get it professionally configured.

Any help would be appreciated guys.

Nath

1994 ED Fairmont Ghia
2006 BFMKII Fairmont Ghia

Post subject: Re: Twin Turbo 302W V8 in an ED Falcon
Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:29 pm 
Getting Side Ways

NSW, Australia

I gather u may be good with carby's so u could run a blow through setup and get it up and going urself and final tuning on a dyno???

Wanted Either Capri/Cortina/XY/XW/XR/XT with tough V8 stroker engine, auto, 9inch, upgraded brakes etc[/SIZE][/size][/color]

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2010 5:44 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 25 images

Ride: EB2 Ghia,Mighty Boy,Eb1 Xr8 5spd

VIC, Australia

I'd run a single turbo for simplicity of pipe work, you wouldn't have to move much in the ED engine bay to fit the pipe work. With a twin setup there's a lot more pipework, so things in the engine bay will need to be moved.

If you don't go wild on the boost, the stock fuel system with say slightly larger injectors & a J3 modded ecu to suit the turbo setup would work rather well. You might need to upgrade the fuel pump, but there are bolt in replacements that will do the job. If you didn't want to go EFI, run a Gas Research type setup.

It all depends on how big the budget is for the project.....

Cheers

ToranaGuy