EFI 5L ...i want more power 

Page 1 of 3 [ 39 posts ] Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post subject: EFI 5L ...i want more power
Posted: Sat Jun 18, 2005 1:36 am 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 18 images

Ride: Blueprint EB II Fairmont 5L

WA, Australia

howdy all....ive got an EB 5L....its got extracors, exhaust, cam, HiClone, cold air intake, and K&N filter (element style), worked auto & diff.What would be some advantagous power gains that wont break the bank as im a student. i work at AutoPro, so i do hav access to lotsa stuff....would a pod filter breath better than a standard stlye element filter.....also would bigger injectors help....wats anyones advice on Unichips....ive heard theyll giv an extra 20 horsies....is this s**t or what??

Posted: Sat Jun 18, 2005 1:48 am 
Getting Side Ways

Ride: BF Typhoon

VIC, Australia

pods/injectors/chips are something id look into maybe when really pulling some power, id be looking at eninge stuff more along lines of heasds/maf/tb, what sizes do the eb's run?
Also if you really want a good programable chip is something you could think about in the future when you've got some engine mods that will require a computer change to make them work at their best.
Cams are such an item, how does it idle?

BF Typhoon, Dejavu - 6sp Auto, Leather, Sunroof, 19"s, Electric Pedals, Tint, FPV Sports Wheel, FPV Mats.

Posted: Sat Jun 18, 2005 1:51 am 
Getting Side Ways

WA, Australia

umm...dusnt idle to bad...i mean it sounds a bit lumpy, but its not of its head or uncontrollable...its got a cam, but i dontknow if the computers being tuned to it...it lacks a bit of midrange power...not very responsive in 3rd gear...

Post subject: 4.11 diff
Posted: Sat Jun 18, 2005 1:59 am 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 31 images

Ride: G6E TURBO

NSW, Australia

f**k that car must be QUICK off the traffic lights but how is it FUEL WISE
and how much did the diff gears to change?

MEMBER 1390

Posted: Sat Jun 18, 2005 2:08 am 
Fordmods Junkie

Gallery: 2 images