Fordmods Logo

replacing battery in BA what do i need to know 

 

Page 2 of 2 [ 17 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2

 
 Post subject: Re: replacing battery in BA what do i need to know
Posted: Sat Apr 04, 2009 6:15 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 862

Joined: 8th May 2005

Ride: BA Wagon Turbo, Ba Fairlane G220

Location: Colac
VIC, Australia

Damn just pull the battery out put the new one in. Stuff all this f**k around. :D

 

_________________

Congo Green Ba Wagon With F6 6 Speed Manual Driveline.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: replacing battery in BA what do i need to know
Posted: Sun Apr 05, 2009 2:06 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 446

Joined: 11th Sep 2005

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: Fairmont

Location: Werribee
VIC, Australia

All done;

unlocked car
connected jump starter
pulled out old battery
turned jump starter on . . .oopps :roll:
put in new one
disconnected jump starter
started car
radio said "code error" s**t my pants then remembered what LORAZ6 said and pressed the on button on the radio(thanx LORAZ6) and all was good, no problems, no alarm goin off. Thanx for the help guys. Now you can all sleep again knowing that the job is done.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 2  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 4:34 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names