Fordmods Logo

New to these forums - and Falcons for that matter! 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

Post subject: New to these forums - and Falcons for that matter!
Posted: Fri Nov 27, 2009 4:44 am 
Fordmods Newbie

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: 72 XA Coon Ute

New Zealand

Hi there,

I'm Blair and I am a bit of a nutter from New Zealand. I have just come across these forums whilst doing some research on the 72 XA Falcon Ute (Affectionately known as "The Coon") that I have in my shed. Before I go into too much detail about that I will give you all a quick run down on me and my history with cars. Put simply, I am a 27 year old, self taught nutter! My mechanic has described me as knowing enough about cars to be dangerous which I guess is about right as I have had a few incidents where I have pulled something apart and either had to tow it to the mechanics for reassembly or enlist the use of friends who had a bit more of a clue than I did. To my defence though, this is going back a good 10 years - I am now a hell of a lot more confident and able to pick up my tools and do a job that I wouldnt have dreamed of doing back then. My current daily driver is a 1987 Isuzu Bighorn Irmscher (Holden Jackaroo for all you Aussies!) 2.8 Turbo Diesel Intercooled. I brought it as a dead vehicle - it had a hole as big as my fist through the sump - so I got it home and put a new engine in it. Since then I have replaced practically everything but the panels and the front diff.