Fordmods Logo

Au manual conversion? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Au manual conversion?
Posted: Sun Jun 08, 2008 9:30 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 225

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: Falcon

Location: Mount Gambier
SA, Australia

Hi, I'm in the process of converting a Au I6 auto to manual having purchased all the parts from Ebay ,I have 1 part that has stumped me just wondering if anybody could identify this part for me and where it goes[img]

 

 

Attachments:
PICT1087.JPG
PICT1087.JPG [ 76.35 KiB | Viewed 25 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jun 08, 2008 10:48 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 49

Posts: 1966

Joined: 13th Aug 2005

Ride: 2000 Au wagon

Location: some where in nsw
NSW, Australia

thats the clutch switch isn't it?,,goes on the clutch to deactivate the cruise control when the clutch is pressed in.

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jun 08, 2008 11:04 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 3184

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Townsville
QLD, Australia

removed - dumb question!! :lol:

 

_________________

Nicco's M112 Blown, T-56 equipped EF
forums/viewtopic.php?t=68319

Last edited by nicco on Tue Jun 10, 2008 3:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jun 08, 2008 11:12 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 225

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: Falcon

Location: Mount Gambier
SA, Australia

naughtyfalcon wrote:
thats the clutch switch isn't it?,,goes on the clutch to deactivate the cruise control when the clutch is pressed in.

Ok thats what it probably is but the question where do I connect the wires I dont see any connectors
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jun 09, 2008 1:55 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 3893

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Gallery: 24 images

Ride: BF MKII V8 Fairmont Ghia

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

the connectors will be right up in the footwell behind the dash, they will most likely be tucked away somewhere.

you don't need it, just if your using cruise and press the clutch - hello redline. Thats if its the same as the e-series. I don't use cruise that much so i didn't bother installing it, either tap the brake pedal when changing gear or press the off button

 

_________________

2007 Steel BF Ghia MKII V8 - 19" GTP's + Superlows

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jun 09, 2008 10:18 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 1

Joined: 9th Jun 2008

Location: Colac
VIC, Australia

if you happen to go for a downshift without clutch switch you will get a bagfull of revs. I put a manual T5 behind my ZL and forgot to touch the brake to disengage cruise going uphill, boy they can rev unloaded, very wary now.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jun 09, 2008 10:22 am 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 225

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: Falcon

Location: Mount Gambier
SA, Australia

Yeh found the loop connector need to source out a bit of a loom to connect the switch to it or prolly easier to make one up, cheers fellows thanks heaps

Steve
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:47 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names