Fordmods Logo

AU T5 and AU VCT T5, any differences? 

 

Page 2 of 2 [ 21 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2

 
 Post subject: Re: AU T5 and AU VCT T5, any differences?
Posted: Sun Jan 03, 2010 6:07 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 410

Joined: 27th Jul 2005

Ride: Mazda CX-5 & 96 EL Falcon

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

Ok so it may kinda be relevant but as a definite answer, would a E-Series T5 with E-Series Bell-housing bolt up to an AU engine in a EL?

Cheers

 

_________________

My EL Gli.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU T5 and AU VCT T5, any differences?
Posted: Sun Jan 03, 2010 6:12 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 5582

Joined: 20th May 2005

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: EB1 Fairmont Ghia T5 Wagon

Location: Seven Hills, Sydney
NSW, Australia

Yes.

The only thing is that the bottom four bell housing bolts will not match up.

Most have left them out with out any issues, even in high powered applications.

Cheers
BenJ

 

_________________

BenJ's EB T5 DOHC Ghia Wagon - Current Ride
BenJ's EB GL Sedan - Previous Ride
My respect and thanks go to - snap0964, Paulmac, SWC and MRE-50L

Last edited by BenJ on Sun Jan 03, 2010 6:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU T5 and AU VCT T5, any differences?
Posted: Sun Jan 03, 2010 6:13 pm 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

basstrom_dave wrote:
Ok so it may kinda be relevant but as a definite answer, would a E-Series T5 with E-Series Bell-housing bolt up to an AU engine in a EL?

Cheers


yes..
but the 4 lower bolts on the e series bellhousing dont line up with the au sump..
if you can get an au t5 bellhousing this would be the best thing..
but if you cant well an e series will do the job..
i have been running the e series bellhousing for the last 3 years behind au engines with no problems..
but i now finally have an au t5 bellhousing.. :D
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU T5 and AU VCT T5, any differences?
Posted: Sun Jan 03, 2010 6:14 pm 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

ya beat me to it ben.... :)
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU T5 and AU VCT T5, any differences?
Posted: Sun Jan 03, 2010 7:21 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 450

Joined: 24th Jan 2009

Ride: BF wagon

Location: western sydney
NSW, Australia

Pretty sure T5 for 6 and T5 for 8 have different input shafts as well.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU T5 and AU VCT T5, any differences?
Posted: Mon Jan 04, 2010 11:43 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 1700

Joined: 24th Nov 2005

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: DCII LTD V8

Location: Dunedin
New Zealand

ashcook wrote:
Thats cool if its further back, might be a nicer location. You do have to reach a bit.

My 351/T5 bell housing is in the XF with an EL T5 bolted to it. But I could split the AU T5 and bell housing and see if it goes against the EA T5 I have. That would solve that one.

What about the cross member locations?

Ash


Have a look at my build thread Ash, shows you how far back it is. The AU boxes don't have the reverse switch on the top fork cover either. Cross member is the same.

 

_________________

1993 LTD V8 Oregon 5 speed "click me"

Trick Flow Heads/Cam/Intake, Crane Ignition, T5Z Trans.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 2  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 5:21 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names