Fordmods Logo

auto box 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: auto box
Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 10:15 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 24

Posts: 53

Joined: 8th Sep 2012

Ride: Falcon AU I

Location: Traralgon, VIC
VIC, Australia

anyone tried installing a BA-BF auto into an AU?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: auto box
Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 11:09 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 1322

Joined: 21st Dec 2004

Gallery: 40 images

Ride: EF GLi/Ghia bitsa

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

it will physically fit but the electronics wont be happy, I am pretty sure that you could install the solenoids, wiring loom and valve body from an AU box into the BA box, but it will require COMPLETE dissassembly of the auto.

Gab

EDIT: Will need to be a 4 speed auto, 5 speed and 6 speed = Not an option, wont be happening, at least without THE SURGERY. lol
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 8:12 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names