Fordmods Logo

breakbooster info needed 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: breakbooster info needed
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 9:42 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 50

Posts: 3227

Joined: 12th Feb 2007

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: Falcon

Power: 113 rwkw

Location: your mums
NSW, Australia

would a break booster from NC Fairlane Ghia V8 Fit and work in my EB1 V8

 

_________________

BANNED

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 9:44 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 49

Posts: 6467

Joined: 18th Dec 2006

Ride: 93 ED sedan

Power: 161 rwkw

Location: Rockhampton
QLD, Australia

Couldn't see why not.

 

_________________

http://youtu.be/jJTh9F3Vgg0

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 9:46 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 50

Posts: 3227

Joined: 12th Feb 2007

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: Falcon

Power: 113 rwkw

Location: your mums
NSW, Australia

just that mine is rat s**t it makes the sshhhh sound now and i found a replacement and hope it will be the same as mine has

 

_________________

BANNED

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 9:52 pm 
Fordmods Addict
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 7958

Joined: 1st Jun 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: Falcon

Power: 237 rwkw

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Yes it will.
Not sure what your current booster looks like, it should be the double diaphragm type being V8, but if its not make sure you get the plastic master cylinder to booster spacer, and the metal booster to firewall plate from the NC.

If your current booster is smooth, without dimples on the master cylinder side of it, you won't have either of these.

 

_________________

ED XR8 Sprint - S-Trim, V500, 249rwkw
BF MKII F6 Tornado - 237rwkw

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 10:09 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 50

Posts: 3227

Joined: 12th Feb 2007

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: Falcon

Power: 113 rwkw

Location: your mums
NSW, Australia

My booster looks alot bigger than a 6 cyl one, when i say bigger its deeper, fatter

also will i need to remove the breaklines to remove my old one and install the new one or will there be enough room to leave the breaklines in tact

 

_________________

BANNED

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 10:13 pm 
Fordmods Addict
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 7958

Joined: 1st Jun 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: Falcon

Power: 237 rwkw

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Nah, undo the master cylinder from the booster, plenty of room to get it out.

 

_________________

ED XR8 Sprint - S-Trim, V500, 249rwkw
BF MKII F6 Tornado - 237rwkw

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 10:16 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 50

Posts: 3227

Joined: 12th Feb 2007

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: Falcon

Power: 113 rwkw

Location: your mums
NSW, Australia

ok will do thanks for your help

 

_________________

BANNED

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 5:05 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names