Fordmods Logo

Can I swap a C4 3 speed auto with a 4 or 5 speed? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Can I swap a C4 3 speed auto with a 4 or 5 speed?
Posted: Sun Oct 09, 2011 3:38 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 4

Joined: 25th Jul 2006

Ride: XC 4.9

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

Hi Guy's, I have a Falcon XC Sedan with a 4.9l V8 and a C4 3 speed auto trans. My question is this: is there a 4 or 5 speed trans that will just bolt straight in (no computers or any of that). It doesn't have to be a Ford part, I just want to get some better economy from the ol' girl.
Be gentle - I'm new here!!
Cheers
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Can I swap a C4 3 speed auto with a 4 or 5 speed?
Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 2:34 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 49

Posts: 6467

Joined: 18th Dec 2006

Ride: 93 ED sedan

Power: 161 rwkw

Location: Rockhampton
QLD, Australia

mikjon wrote:
Hi Guy's, I have a Falcon XC Sedan with a 4.9l V8 and a C4 3 speed auto trans. My question is this: is there a 4 or 5 speed trans that will just bolt straight in (no computers or any of that). It doesn't have to be a Ford part, I just want to get some better economy from the ol' girl.
Be gentle - I'm new here!!
Cheers


A V8 auto tranny from a VN V8 Commodore....doesn't use electronics to run it....just need an adapter flex plate and block to tranny adapter.....an a slipyoke to fit to the tailshaft.

 

_________________

http://youtu.be/jJTh9F3Vgg0

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 4:39 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names