Fordmods Logo

do i put tcm on manual pedal box 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: do i put tcm on manual pedal box
Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 2:18 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 27

Posts: 1323

Joined: 12th Nov 2006

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: 02 xls ute 347

Location: adelaide
SA, Australia

im doing the manual conversion and i was wondering do i still use the tcm and have it plugged in or should i remove all the wires and the tcm cheers

 

_________________

02 series 3 AU marline ute 5speed 347 stroker

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 3:52 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

leave it in dude! it sends sginals back to the ecu

u will need to do the resitor trick to make the ecu think the car is in drive

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 5:30 pm 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

Disco Frank wrote:
leave it in dude! it sends sginals back to the ecu

u will need to do the resitor trick to make the ecu think the car is in drive


dont you mean fit the resistor so the ecu thinks its in neutral????
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 6:24 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 27

Posts: 1323

Joined: 12th Nov 2006

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: 02 xls ute 347

Location: adelaide
SA, Australia

s**t well i have brought a manual ecu for my car i thought i could just change that now theres no were for me to put the tcm because the manual pedal box is bigger maybe i will just leave it in hopefully it works
any one else no?

 

_________________

02 series 3 AU marline ute 5speed 347 stroker

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 8:50 pm 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

ea_falcon wrote:
s**t well i have brought a manual ecu for my car i thought i could just change that now theres no were for me to put the tcm because the manual pedal box is bigger maybe i will just leave it in hopefully it works
any one else no?


ohh
if you have a manual ecu ? thats different you can just keep the tcm unpluged ..as there is no auto for it to control.. and the ecu dont need the info from the tcm as its a manual ecu...
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 8:56 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 27

Posts: 1323

Joined: 12th Nov 2006

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: 02 xls ute 347

Location: adelaide
SA, Australia

ohh wicked
cheers heaps troyman thats what i was hoping to hear
to easy then hopefully its done by sunday
if i have any more questions ill post in this thread cheers

 

_________________

02 series 3 AU marline ute 5speed 347 stroker

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 11:46 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

ea_falcon wrote:
s**t well i have brought a manual ecu for my car i thought i could just change that now theres no were for me to put the tcm because the manual pedal box is bigger maybe i will just leave it in hopefully it works
any one else no?


should have told us that in the 1st place :)

as troyman said

plug in manual ecu
remove tcm all good

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 12:31 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names