Fordmods Logo

ED I6 auto trans issue 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: ED I6 auto trans issue
Posted: Sat May 10, 2008 6:50 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 441

Joined: 23rd Nov 2007

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

My pwr/econ mode doesn't work nor does the light come on the dash (pwr) is there perhaps a fuse somewhere that maybe the culprit?

Many thanks in advance.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat May 10, 2008 8:02 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 41

Posts: 3785

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford

Location: Victoria
VIC, Australia

It may be a faulty switch. If you can get a spare Power/Econ switch, Try it and see what happens.

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat May 10, 2008 8:30 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 441

Joined: 23rd Nov 2007

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Thanks Revcore,sorry but could you please tell me whereabouts this switch would be? I don't have a workshop manual.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat May 10, 2008 8:32 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 41

Posts: 3785

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford

Location: Victoria
VIC, Australia

The Power/Econ switch is located on the lower right hand side of the T-Bar selector on the console.

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat May 10, 2008 8:40 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 441

Joined: 23rd Nov 2007

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

:oops: hehe..I was thinking of say like a switch near the transmission..
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat May 10, 2008 8:47 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 41

Posts: 3785

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford

Location: Victoria
VIC, Australia

The button that has a red circle around it is the Power/Econ button.
Image

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed May 14, 2008 5:10 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 441

Joined: 23rd Nov 2007

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Ok, so I replaced the switch and it still doesn't work...
Whilst the car was at the mechs yesterday, I asked him to use the scanner for the transmission but he said it only works for the V8 transmissions not the inline 6's...I have tested the transmission blade fuse with a test lamp for the transmission and it is fine. I have also noticed that there is no power at the lead which connects to the PWR/ECON button..

Any ideas please???
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 1:17 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names