Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

Post subject: Ef diff upgrade!!
Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 9:43 pm 
Stock as a Rock

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: EL2 xr8

VIC, Australia

G'day everyone,
I'm only new to fordmods so dont kill me, I'm sure there is a post or info in regards to diffs on an ef fairmont.
I want to change my 3.23(standard) diff to a complete EL 3.45 Diff.
I have a chance to buy a 3.45 el diff pretty cheap, so I just wanna make sure it will actually fit before buying it? I already have a "22grey speed transducer" aswell, is that all I need for this upgrade and will my standard ecu work with it? or is there other parts/ bits to add?? (tickford ecu etc)
Thanks heaps guys, any feed back would be awesome!! :)
Cheers

Post subject: Re: Ef diff upgrade!!
Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 10:01 pm 
Stock as a Rock

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: ef falon + xk falcon

QLD, Australia

hey i did the same thing ( el diff into ef futura) and yeah for what i remember it was just the diff to change and the speedo sender i never changed ecu or anything like that

i hate it when its raining, makes my left foot slip off the clutch all the time

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 11:06 pm 
Stock as a Rock

VIC, Australia

Yeah no worries, I did some research and all it said was that the speedo transducer only needs to be swapped! Thanks for the help.. :)

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 11:25 pm 
Stock as a Rock

VIC, Australia

Actually I thought I would ask,
Should this fit into my standard 3.23 diff, and have the same outcome as opposed to a complete 3.45 diff? I have an ok understand of how it works but not completely.

http://item.mobileweb.ebay.com.au/viewi ... 3030663162

I only ask because transporting a complete 3.45 diff to a mechanic to have fitted is going to be a pain in the backside as I do not have a ute or tow ball for trailer etc.

Any feed back would be greatly appreciated!!
Cheers :)

Posted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 9:11 am 
Getting Side Ways

QLD, Australia