Fordmods Logo

Help needed quick!!! CRUISE CONTROL 

 

Page 2 of 2 [ 25 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2

 
Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 12:36 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1380

Joined: 13th Dec 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: BA GT

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

jaymeister wrote:
i find it highly unlikely that both brake light globes would blow at the exact same time... im pretty sure it is the brake switch underneath the pedal, i just want to know if that has anything to do with the cruise control not working

Jay


Yes it will be that! get it fixed and your cruise control will work again!
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 1:09 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 54

Posts: 844

Joined: 12th Aug 2007

Gallery: 22 images

Ride: AU2 XR8 ute & 91 EA bitsa

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Check the fuses next to the steering column (inside the car) first. My stop lights & cruise control both stopped working and blown fuse was the cause.

 

_________________

AU2 XR8 with Raptor VL, ported Yella Terra GT40P heads, Scorpion 1.6 RRs, XE264HR-14 Comp Cam, ceramic coated Hurricane Headers, 60lb injectors, Walbro 255, 200cfi cats, 3" exhaust & Snow Performance water methanol injection

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 1:18 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 1434

Joined: 14th Jul 2008

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: Falcon EF Gli

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Yep, Check your fuses first then i would go on about replacing your brake switch. Just checking the little things first would help.

 

_________________

AsIzZy

My Build Thread:
post994940.html#p994940

For Sale Thread 1
forums/viewtopic.php?t=70845&highlight=

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 2:50 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 189

Joined: 5th May 2008

Location: Kununurra
WA, Australia

KyleBardell wrote:
my guess would be

1. Check the cruise cable
2. Test it with a different cruise module, because as stated in the earlier posts these things screw up over time.


The car is four years old... if in that short time for parts are s**t themselves then i am very dissapointed... Although i know that is not the case so thanks for your suggestion.

I personally believe that i have blown the brake fuse. I was installing footwell lights and blew some fuses i havent replaced yet. Im positive that wil be it now

Jamin

 

_________________

-- Built Not Bought --

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 2:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 1434

Joined: 14th Jul 2008

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: Falcon EF Gli

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Yep that is a very good start....replace all your blown fuses and that should hopefully fix your problem at least will save you from buying other parts. :D

 

_________________

AsIzZy

My Build Thread:
post994940.html#p994940

For Sale Thread 1
forums/viewtopic.php?t=70845&highlight=

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 3:02 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 189

Joined: 5th May 2008

Location: Kununurra
WA, Australia

lol thanks for your help mate

Jamin

 

_________________

-- Built Not Bought --

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 3:02 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 189

Joined: 5th May 2008

Location: Kununurra
WA, Australia

oh do you know what exact fues is the brake light fuse? i dont have a manual yet...
Cheers'jay

 

_________________

-- Built Not Bought --

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 3:16 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 1434

Joined: 14th Jul 2008

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: Falcon EF Gli

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Seriously dude what ill do is that ill check all the fuse since you said that you have installed some foot lighting and blew some. Doesn't take that long. But don't have the car ON. :lol:

 

_________________

AsIzZy

My Build Thread:
post994940.html#p994940

For Sale Thread 1
forums/viewtopic.php?t=70845&highlight=

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 3:20 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 1434

Joined: 14th Jul 2008

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: Falcon EF Gli

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

BTW Futuraclassic Have you fixed yours?

 

_________________

AsIzZy

My Build Thread:
post994940.html#p994940

For Sale Thread 1
forums/viewtopic.php?t=70845&highlight=

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 7:43 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 262

Joined: 15th Aug 2007

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: Au fairmont seires I

Location: Sunshine coast
QLD, Australia

asizzy wrote:
BTW Futuraclassic Have you fixed yours?


not yet but i noticed my miggle stop light in window had blown so i replaced it but havent read all this till now so i may drive it tonight and see if that fixed it or if i need a fuse, Thanks all

 

_________________

People hate the au series but i wouldnt have it any other way!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 2  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 10:28 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names