Fordmods Logo

Hydrualic Clutch In a EB?? Anyone done it?? 

 

Page 1 of 2 [ 20 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

 
 Post subject: Hydrualic Clutch In a EB?? Anyone done it??
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 3:18 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 613

Joined: 5th Aug 2007

Location: Ararat
VIC, Australia

Just wondering. with all the trouble I am having with rooting clutch cables, and the effort being too much to press the bloody thing and the drag, all caused by the extractor heat, is there an availiable hydrualic clutch unit on the market that will easily( or nearly easy) fit in a EB2?

 

_________________

EF Ghia 5L V8
BAMk2 XR8 Velocity/Cobra 19's

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 7:17 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 3406

Joined: 7th Feb 2005

Ride: AU2 Ute

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

Image

Image

Image
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 11:10 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 2256

Joined: 5th May 2005

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: 5 Star Boxcar

Location: blu mtns
NSW, Australia

Dan got any more info on it?

Did you do it yourself? Or a shop? Cost?

 

_________________

Kezz's 5sp Box Car ---> RPD enhanced with a bunch of other stuff

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 3:38 pm 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

yes i like!

please can we have more info on the parts and what needs to be done modification wise.......
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 4:10 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 9

Joined: 25th Oct 2007

Location: bendemeer
NSW, Australia

why post pics and no reply??????Seems a waste of a post..the user asked for info not pics..
nice work anyways.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 3:32 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 70

Posts: 657

Joined: 24th Sep 2007

Gallery: 10 images

Location: Central Coast
NSW, Australia

If it's a guessing game ask yourselves..
How many Ford vehicles used the T5?
How many of these used hydraulics?
Which wreckers can I find one in?
How many do I want?
Where's my spirit of adventure?

:lol:
Paul

 

_________________

What goes around, comes around.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 9:50 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 613

Joined: 5th Aug 2007

Location: Ararat
VIC, Australia

TROYMAN wrote:
yes i like!

please can we have more info on the parts and what needs to be done modification wise.......


Yeah would be helpfull with a full installation wps file?? *lol*

nah just kiddin, roughly at what cost? And what parts did you use please??

I see a BA Motor In the EA, So did you use a B SERIES hydrualic clutch unit??

 

_________________

EF Ghia 5L V8
BAMk2 XR8 Velocity/Cobra 19's

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 2:17 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 3406

Joined: 7th Feb 2005

Ride: AU2 Ute

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

hi there wrote:
why post pics and no reply??????Seems a waste of a post..the user asked for info not pics..
nice work anyways.


Your saying my post was a waste of a post yet you have nothing of value to add.

Bit hypocritical dont you think?

Im not sure what the parts are from. It was all on the car when I bought it.

There is a rod coming from the clutch pedal that pushed on the master cylinder. There is a custom bracket with a slave cylinder attached to the bellhousing.

Ill get some pics of it next time I take the box out.

raff-26 wrote:
TROYMAN wrote:
yes i like!

please can we have more info on the parts and what needs to be done modification wise.......


Yeah would be helpfull with a full installation wps file?? *lol*

nah just kiddin, roughly at what cost? And what parts did you use please??

I see a BA Motor In the EA, So did you use a B SERIES hydrualic clutch unit??


Whats a wps file?

Its not a BA setup. A BA's master cylinder goes on the inside of the car under the pedal.

Do a search for Rollin's thread on boostedfalcon.net and take a look at his for how to fit a BA setup in an E series.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 2:44 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 9

Joined: 25th Oct 2007

Location: bendemeer
NSW, Australia

no sorry if i was misunderstood...what i meant was an answer in words as well of a bit of direction to go with the pics may have been better than some pictures alone..
just my opinion.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 2:55 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 1169

Joined: 23rd Oct 2006

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: BA MKII Futura

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

That car was an AIT wasn't it Dan? Did they come factory hydraulic clutch? Or has it been added in by someone along the way?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 3:02 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 3406

Joined: 7th Feb 2005

Ride: AU2 Ute

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

Yeah its an AIT.

I dont think it was added that long ago though.

Its running a tremec TR3550 and as far as I know only Dellow and Mal Wood do the conversion kits. Im not sure if its one they did or something done in someone's backyard though.

I had to get the slave cylinder rebuilt and 2 different clutch places couldnt identify it so it needed to be resleeved rather than replaced.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 5:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 70

Posts: 657

Joined: 24th Sep 2007

Gallery: 10 images

Location: Central Coast
NSW, Australia

This link may give you a start on finding answers, the procedure is the same for 6s and 8s
http://www.fordmuscle.com/archives/2000/09/t5swap/
There are more articles on the same site as well.
Also type into your search engine "Ford T5" and explore the results. It's not that hard to go hydraulic, IMO a lot easier than reinforcing the cable setup.
Cheers,
Paul

 

_________________

What goes around, comes around.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 8:16 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 2

Joined: 16th May 2007

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

My firewall is cracking due to the Heavy duty clutch so in doing the same thing so any info would be great guys. Also Dan the EA seems to be coming along ok with the B series motor. B series motor + boost = FTW :D
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 8:27 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 3406

Joined: 7th Feb 2005

Ride: AU2 Ute

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

Sorry I dont help internet warriors.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 11:03 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 2448

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 7 images

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Can you use an AU or BA Bellhousing with an XC (and XD V8) type hydraulic setup?

Nigel
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 2  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alexa [Bot] and 21 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 1:49 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names