Level Suspension on EF XR6 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

Post subject: Level Suspension on EF XR6
Posted: Sun Oct 30, 2011 3:25 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

Ride: Ford EF Falcon XR6

NSW, Australia

Hey guys,

Recently bought an EF XR6, and Im quite new to Fords so not that knowledgable on all things about them yet.

Anyway, Ive done some searches, and ive found a few threads saying that to get the car to sit level, that you need Ultralow's in the rear, and Superlow's in the front.

However I saw another thread about a guy with superlows all round saying that his front was too high...

I'm a bit confused about what to use. I am real picky about it all and want the car to sit totally level.

I plan on using the STOCK 16" FTR XR6 wheels, and I am looking for a ride height where the wheels sit well with the guards with minimal gaps, and with the car sitting level.

If anyone has pics of their EF / EL that sort of matches what Im after, then post up pics, or if anyone can just recommend what combo to get. Im paranoid that ill get Ultra Rears and Super fronts and itll be lower at the back then at the front.

Thanks guys,
Ben.

Post subject: Re: Level Suspension on EF XR6
Posted: Sun Oct 30, 2011 3:45 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

NSW, Australia

uniacidz wrote:
should help and take into consideration, full tank fuels, LPG fuels and tank eight(if using it) and if ppl gonna be in the back.

I personally like my car a fraction higher in the rear, has ticky suspension and on the roads i go down i need it.

Show us your ef el ride height
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=81336

Show us your modded EF EL
viewtopic.php?f=15&t=25164

Show us you EF EL Offset wheels
viewtopic.php?f=15&t=77075

Show us your E-Series
ford-bodykits-f15/show-us-your-e-series-t42035.html?

Thanks for those links,