Fordmods Logo

Power/Econ switch 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Power/Econ switch
Posted: Sat May 07, 2005 7:42 am 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Age: 42

Posts: 38

Joined: 13th Mar 2005

Gallery: 18 images

Ride: EL XR8

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

When i flick the swich from economy to power my car stops running.
Checked out the wires on back of switch. 1x earth and 1x that has about 5 volt till you flick the swith into power and it drops to 3ish volts. anyone know wots happening???

 

_________________

No officer, I don"t know any better.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat May 07, 2005 1:25 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

well it is a earth based swith as far as i know, when the switch is on power it is earthed and changes the shift points higher up and when the switch is off it is unearthed causing normal shifting.

if your car is turning off when u change to power there is a problem somewere

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat May 07, 2005 5:12 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 1954

Joined: 13th Apr 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: eb falcon s series 2

Location: on welfare
NSW, Australia

Disco Frank wrote:
if your car is turning off when u change to power there is a problem somewere


omg
i never would have guessed


anyway it could be all sorts of things id immagine...
im no guru but i say try starting the car in power and see what happens?

 

_________________

‮‮

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun May 08, 2005 5:49 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Age: 42

Posts: 38

Joined: 13th Mar 2005

Gallery: 18 images

Ride: EL XR8

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Thanks guys. Found the problem. Now i just need to find out who tampered with my ecu. There was a handfull of wire strands placed between the plug and socket on my ecu. i catch who did it they will wish they were someone else as i have spent the last 3 full nights without sleep trying to figure out wot was wrong.

 

_________________

No officer, I don"t know any better.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun May 08, 2005 6:26 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 482

Joined: 16th Nov 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: VL RB30E

Location: aspendale / frankson
VIC, Australia

LILMIS wrote:
Thanks guys. Found the problem. Now i just need to find out who tampered with my ecu. There was a handfull of wire strands placed between the plug and socket on my ecu. i catch who did it they will wish they were someone else as i have spent the last 3 full nights without sleep trying to figure out wot was wrong.


lol kill em

 

_________________

Spooling soon...

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 12:02 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names