Fordmods Logo

Replacing Handbrake Cable 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Replacing Handbrake Cable
Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2007 9:01 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 2

Joined: 21st Apr 2007

Ride: EB

Location: Durack
QLD, Australia

hi all, i have a EB falcon and i think the handbrake cable needs replacing as i have tightend it to the max and still doesnt fix the problem, i have found one on rarespares, are they easy to remove and put new one in, any tips would be great!

Regards Peter
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2007 12:23 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 2450

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: NL V8 Fairlane

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Where did you adjust it?

 

_________________

There are 10 types of people in this world.
Those who know binary and those who don't.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2007 2:11 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 2

Joined: 21st Apr 2007

Ride: EB

Location: Durack
QLD, Australia

One Drone wrote:
Where did you adjust it?


i adjusted it on the bolt you tighten or loosen to asjust it just near the transmission
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2007 1:02 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2517

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

what condition are your rear pads in?
if they are stuffed its possible thats also causing your problem.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 19, 2017 10:16 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names