Fordmods Logo

shiftkit install - stuck 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: shiftkit install - stuck
Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 2:39 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 43

Posts: 568

Joined: 15th Jan 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: EF GLi (V8)

Location: Sale
VIC, Australia

I got a shiftkit off here a while ago, one of the shiftkit brand ones, got the shiftkit website to send me the fitting details (they were missing), went to fit it up today, and it says to locate a the wire that goes to pin 81, I found pin hole 81, but there is no wire going to, how am I supposed to wire this thing up.

I've done a bit of a search, but all I seem to find is the DIY resistor version, doesn't help much.

 

_________________

former FORD V8 owner :(
MAY THE FORDS BE WITH YOU

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 3:00 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 6166

Joined: 8th May 2007

I dunno if this helps, but read the last message, particulary the quoted bit.

http://www.fordmods.com/forums/post756581.html#756581
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 3:57 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 43

Posts: 568

Joined: 15th Jan 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: EF GLi (V8)

Location: Sale
VIC, Australia

jsut got a call from them, on a sunday!!, turns out the kit I was sold doesn't suite a EF V8 like I was told, it suits EF 6 & AU 6/8, so now I'm going to have to source another correct kit, I wouldn't bother only I've already got the holes in the console.

 

_________________

former FORD V8 owner :(
MAY THE FORDS BE WITH YOU

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 4:23 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 43

Posts: 568

Joined: 15th Jan 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: EF GLi (V8)

Location: Sale
VIC, Australia

FordFairmont wrote:
I dunno if this helps, but read the last message, particulary the quoted bit.

http://www.fordmods.com/forums/post756581.html#756581


checked that thread, man it's long.

I've got a 2 stage kit, I checked the resistance on each setting and I get 18 & 21 on the meter, I'm tipping 18 is stage 1 and 21 is stage 2, assuming I can find the where to hook them into the TCM, can I use them on my EF V8 or do I need to crack the box open and change the resistors so other values.

so I guess the question is, which pinouts do I use on the TCM

 

_________________

former FORD V8 owner :(
MAY THE FORDS BE WITH YOU

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 4:55 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names