Fordmods Logo

speedo corection device hook up 

 

Page 2 of 2 [ 19 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2

 
Posted: Sun Apr 01, 2007 12:51 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 40

Posts: 1780

Joined: 31st Jan 2005

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: 07 BF mk2 E-gas wagon + eb 5.0

Power: 174 rwkw

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

pin 4 on the right side connector should be the right one. once cut, the end coming from the loom should be in the input side of the corrector and the end going into the plug for the cluster should be coming from the output connection on the corrector. obviously you have the power sorted as the l.e.d. is working.

after wiring up the first thing you do is set S1 to 2, and S2 to A. install link to lk2.

drive the car and the speedo shouldn't work but the l.e.d. should flash.

now set S1 and S2 both to zero and put the other link on lk3 and take for drive. if speedo still doesn't work then try lk4. if still no go then lk5. once it starts working it should be same as before. all you do now is wind the S1 and 2 knobs around for desired correction. mine was 15% so S2 on 1 and S1 on 5.

yet to check mine against gps but i can tell its better just by moving with the traffic flow.

hope this helps. if not then i'm no help to you. hope you get it sorted.

 

_________________

eb v8: low loud and fast. just how a v8 should be. i guess the big question is, is it fast enough...

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 2:07 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 46

Posts: 302

Joined: 29th Nov 2006

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: au futura

Location: se melbourne
VIC, Australia

duno whats going on with this it wants to work but it just qwite wont speedo moves slightly but just not propaly goes to 20 k then bak to 0when doing about 50/60 i have the rite wire to 4th on right

 

_________________

now have a series 1 au starting the mods slowly
now have a xw wagon to restore

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 8:32 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 46

Posts: 302

Joined: 29th Nov 2006

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: au futura

Location: se melbourne
VIC, Australia

anyone think of anything else i can do

 

_________________

now have a series 1 au starting the mods slowly
now have a xw wagon to restore

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 2:36 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 32

Joined: 4th Apr 2005

Ride: AU

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Is your auto playing up, changing gears at all different RPMs?
Then chances have you have connetected it to the wrong wire (thats what I did, hehe).

There are two wires, Speed Input and Speed Output. Now I *think* that its the speedo output wire but im not 100% sure. If it doesn't work just contact me and I will check at home.

I have successfully fixed my speedo but now i get the issue where my auto doesn't change untill it bounces off the limiter a few times. The fix for that is to install another corrector on the other speedo wire, Im in the process of doing this.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 2  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 3:50 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names