LPG V Petrol 

Page 2 of 2 [ 22 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2

Post subject: Re: LPG V Petrol
Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 7:17 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: Ef Fairmont

NSW, Australia

There is LPG oils out there and I have tried both the Lpg stuff and just using normal 20/50 and have noticed no difference. I have found out recently Valvoline oils dont sit well with Fords i6. I think from memory theres a supercheap auto near you, my advise go the Nulon stuff. A bonus is its cheap and anything Nulon is always the s**t.

Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 7:57 pm 
Tyre Shredder

Ride: 2010 G6E

VIC, Australia

being an apprentice i'm keen on keeping my LPG, that and it's still only two years old, just keen to know about the vapour injection, i wouldn't mind a bit more responsiveness like i get with petrol, whats the process going through the current setup (liquid injecton i assume? :? ) to vapour, and whats the pricing like?

be good or be good at it.

Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 8:07 pm 
Smokin em up

Gallery: 4 images

79raven wrote:
There is LPG oils out there and I have tried both the Lpg stuff and just using normal 20/50 and have noticed no difference. I have found out recently Valvoline oils dont sit well with Fords i6. I think from memory theres a supercheap auto near you, my advise go the Nulon stuff. A bonus is its cheap and anything Nulon is always the s**t.

Yes there's one in wang mate :)
and thats one thing i dont mind paying money for is good oil.
It saves money in the long run if you use good oil, plugs, leads etc
I think it was really looked after well when it comes to servicing when i first got her i took of the oil filler cap and had a look and a smell (lol just habit) i cant beleave how clean the rockers and valves are looks like its still new no burnt color oil on any of it. and even the oil on the dipstick was like it was just put in ( it might have been changed before it was taken to the wreckers).
but still i think its a good sign