Fordmods Logo

new BA progect 

Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 

Post subject: new BA progect
Posted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 4:03 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

NSW, Australia

Hi everyone, I'm new to moddin cars so please bear with me. I have a BA with 65000 on the clock and want to start with the running gear. This car will eventually get a Turbo etc. I'm looking for a spring/shock combination that will handle hard cornering and not be too harsh. Also factor in the fact that I would rather keep the 16 inch rims. Suggestions please.

Post subject: Re: new BA progect
Posted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 7:54 pm 
Stock as a Rock

Ride: G6e

SA, Australia

Everyone will yell but i say a set of second handie xr springs and some nice new shocks but if the originals are in good nic reuse cheap and easy

I'm a hypothetical person though I'm running coil overs all round in my fg

Posted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 8:33 pm 
Technical Contributor

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: EF Fairmont

NSW, Australia

kramdrallim wrote:
Hi everyone, I'm new to moddin cars so please bear with me. I have a BA with 65000 on the clock and want to start with the running gear. This car will eventually get a Turbo etc. I'm looking for a spring/shock combination that will handle hard cornering and not be too harsh. Also factor in the fact that I would rather keep the 16 inch rims. Suggestions please.

I assume that it is a BA XT sedan?

Posted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 9:59 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

NSW, Australia

Yep xt sedan pov pack,and someone else told me to do the xr spring thing for a cheap way out. I was previously looking at a Pedders set up with adjustable shocks and haven't discounted this idea yet either. I was hoping to hear that the prime setup for these cars had been found ages ago I suppose. I assume that all the rubbers and ball joints will need doing as well?

Posted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 10:32 pm 
Stock as a Rock

Ride: G6e

SA, Australia

kramdrallim wrote: