EL Ghia 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

Post subject: EL Ghia
Posted: Mon Mar 14, 2011 7:12 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

Ride: EL GHIA

VIC, Australia

Hey guys.

My name is Shaun. My nickname is Nackerz. I'm new to the ford scene lol... Always been a Holden fan, Heck I'm even a mechanic at holden lol.

Yes I know, Please don't jump on me! (Runs and hides)

Well, I'm looking at getting a 97 EL Ghia. Dont know much about the fords. If you could help me out a little it will be greatly appreciated. Now the owner says it has the tickford motor. I know that these motors are the better of the 6 cyl fords and thats about it haha..

I am looking at swapping my mildly worked VN 5 litre berlina wagon for it. The EL comes with a rwc but no reg, doesn't bother me as I will just take it to vic roads and get it rego'd.

The guy is coming either later today or early tomorrow to have a look at the wagon and for me to look at the ford.

Here is a couple of pics he has sent me. Hope you all like and can share some thoughts on the car.

Cheers Nackerz

Well gave her a wash today, didn't come up too bad. Was just a quick wash lol... Wanna do some mods to her and get a little more power haha! Yeah def thinking of a turbo setup. Hopefully I can get it booked in this week and she will be on the road!

Also, What do you guys think its worth, as it sits with a current rwc but no rego??? I have a rough idea, but want to know your thoughts on the subject :D

I know it needs the wood grain piece on the LHF door. And maybe a couple other little things like bonnet struts (They are rooted)

Heres some more pics!

Hope you all like and can give me some good feedback on her, and what mods I can do to it :D

Cheers guys

Post subject: Re: EL Ghia
Posted: Mon Mar 14, 2011 9:40 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Ride: BF XR6,

NSW, Australia

looks like a nice car to start with

BF XR6